See other Mykonos properties

Paraga Beach Hostel

Paraga Beach, Mykonos, Greece, Distance from city centre: 4.8km

Rating: 56% from 14 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 54%Staff
  • 54%Security
  • 44%Cleanliness
  • 67%Location
  • 54%Value for money
  • 48%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very big hostel, in a calm location on a nice beach, but a bit away from town and other amenities. The internet is horrible, be ready for that. Good for young people.
  • 66%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Francesco Italy
  • One just has to know its a camping and not a hostel. As many others i guess i didnt find anything else in this price range. As i had fead the reviews i wasnt expecting too much but in the end it wasnt as bad as expected :). Only real downside is that its really too hot in the rooms and that the fans are kind if a joke...
  • 74%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Cornelia Switzerland
  • If you want a place to just crash at night this is the place! Nothing fancy and honestly the cheapest hosetl we could find in mykonos. The huts are tiny with one plug and a fan.. No covers given but you wont need any because the hut gets very hot and humid at night. The place was always thriving with good music by the pool.. Very loungy atmosphere with a gorgeous view of the beach! So convenient to have paraga beach right there and paradise beach only 10 min walking away.
  • 60%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Nathalie Canada
  • We were booked to stay 2 nights here, first night was in a 8 bed dorm up the back of the grounds next to all the rents. Someone came into our room at 3am whilst 8 of us were sleeping, my friend and I woke up assuming it was one of the boys going to the toilet, my MacBook iPhone camera hard drive, even my make up bag was stolen. The security did not care tool them 2 hours to call the police. Other had money and valuables stolen as well- the security were very suspicious. Don't stay here.
  • 23%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Jessie Australia
  • In Vietnam, I stayed in a Viet Cong POW camp for 4 1/2 years; While at Paraga, I remembered those times fondly. This "Hostel" provides you with a pre-WWII tent to lodge in, with a single fan pointed at the ceiling, expect to wake up at 9 a.m. in the 120 degree tent. The first day, another guest took the liberty of painting the showers with his feces, treking it around the entire washroom; 2 days later, the poop remained. I can't stress enough how bad this hostel is- terrible facilities and staff
  • 20%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Timothy Canada
  • The staff members were too slow in checking us in, even though there were free computers and not many people in the queue. They were rather having their own conversations, telling funny stories to eachother. One of them (quite short hair, with long tits falling out-sorry for the description, I can't describe her any other ways- was even rude saying sarcastically (when I've asked her whether she can check us in, when seen her free not doing anything but chatting) that she doesn't have a computer
  • 69%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Tunde Timea Romania
  • Do not stay here unless you are homeless
  • 20%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Ideal location. Close to everything you want to do in Mykonos. Go with low expectations and you will have a great time. Our tent had rubbish on the floor and the sheets hadn't been cleaned. Prepare to get dirty and stay dirty the whole time. Chances are you won't sleep much in Mykonos anyways :-) In saying that, great party atmosphere. The pool bar is amazing and it's close to all the great beaches.
  • 66%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Anna Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »