See other Mykonos properties

Paraga Beach Hostel

Paraga Beach, Mykonos, Greece, Distance from city centre: 4.8km

Rating: 69% from 25 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 70%Staff
  • 67%Security
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 62%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • mosquito all the night, terrible~~
  • 43%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Wifi doesn't work never. Bathroom very bad and dirt. Room too small a lot of insects and very hot inside.
  • 57%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Rafael Brazil
  • The accommodation is terrible and the wifi is horrendous but the bar/pool is great and the location is excellent.
  • 71%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • We were NOT happy! If you like to have loud music until 7 am, a hot tent with a dirty floor waiting at the shower, everywhere you go LOUD music, staff that gives an answer to questions and not more then necesarry, a dirty pool!!, a beach with trash, wake up with loud drunk people, terrible WIFi, ... This is the place to be !
  • 54%
  • 31 Jul 2015 caro Belgium
  • 30e per night for that bungalow... where couldnt sleep before that dust in air. I am not princess but that was too much for me. Maybe for 10e per night.. Getting food from restaurant was slow, trying to have someone even notice us was hard. But it was nice that they through us to airport and pick us up from port. Mykonos was nice to see but no need to go next time. Difficult to get to places by bus or with anything. For course nice to see that crazy life but Ios is much better!
  • 63%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Good atmosphere. Everyone is young and wants to party. There is music playing day and night so it's pretty fun. The pool bar is cool. The only thing is that the staff can be really lame. Some of them don't know what is going on and sometimes they can just be downright rude. Overall, I would still recommend it because who cares about the staff even.
  • 80%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Ambika
  • One of the best hostels I have stayed at. I think the only reason it is so cheap is because it is new and not very well know . Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Matthew Australia
  • The internet was very poor, there was no hot water I staid at one room (not the tents) too hot at nigth, even if it was cold outside. But as positive poits the staff was very kind and the fact that it has an restaurant and a minimarket at the hostel was great.
  • 80%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The common rooms are very stall and hot. It is very crowed and noisy
  • 49%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • The camping site was quite far from the town, although the buses were running every hour. Except for the accomodation, everything was very expensive (e.g. One round of laundry+dryer+soap =11.50€) There was also sign saying that sunbeds by the pool are for free, but then a lady came to tell us that we have to buy drinks from the bar for at least 3€ ( which we had done earlier in the morning). The guy who was driving the shuttle bus was very unfriendly and drove like a crazy person.
  • 60%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Katariina Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »