See other Mykonos properties

Paraga Beach Hostel

Paraga Beach, Mykonos, Greece, Distance from city centre: 4.8km

Rating: 69% from 17 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 70%Staff
  • 67%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 63%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good atmosphere. Everyone is young and wants to party. There is music playing day and night so it's pretty fun. The pool bar is cool. The only thing is that the staff can be really lame. Some of them don't know what is going on and sometimes they can just be downright rude. Overall, I would still recommend it because who cares about the staff even.
  • 80%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Ambika
  • One of the best hostels I have stayed at. I think the only reason it is so cheap is because it is new and not very well know . Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Matthew Australia
  • The internet was very poor, there was no hot water I staid at one room (not the tents) too hot at nigth, even if it was cold outside. But as positive poits the staff was very kind and the fact that it has an restaurant and a minimarket at the hostel was great.
  • 80%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The common rooms are very stall and hot. It is very crowed and noisy
  • 49%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • The camping site was quite far from the town, although the buses were running every hour. Except for the accomodation, everything was very expensive (e.g. One round of laundry+dryer+soap =11.50€) There was also sign saying that sunbeds by the pool are for free, but then a lady came to tell us that we have to buy drinks from the bar for at least 3€ ( which we had done earlier in the morning). The guy who was driving the shuttle bus was very unfriendly and drove like a crazy person.
  • 60%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Katariina Finland
  • Not being able to get away from the music was annoying at times as you can hear it all day and night. Dj sets were quite repetitive and were usually one beat the whole time
  • 71%
  • 09 Jul 2015 alex
  • The camping cabins were clean, simple but ok for price. The location next to the beach is cool but it is kind of isolated (can't walk to the city center) and the restaurants on the beach are a little pricy. Since you are ''stuck'' there you have to eat there and so you end up spending money even if the accommodations are cheap... Also, there nudists on the beach - older people.
  • 86%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Julie
  • Very big hostel, in a calm location on a nice beach, but a bit away from town and other amenities. The internet is horrible, be ready for that. Good for young people.
  • 66%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Francesco Italy
  • One just has to know its a camping and not a hostel. As many others i guess i didnt find anything else in this price range. As i had fead the reviews i wasnt expecting too much but in the end it wasnt as bad as expected :). Only real downside is that its really too hot in the rooms and that the fans are kind if a joke...
  • 74%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Cornelia Switzerland
  • If you want a place to just crash at night this is the place! Nothing fancy and honestly the cheapest hosetl we could find in mykonos. The huts are tiny with one plug and a fan.. No covers given but you wont need any because the hut gets very hot and humid at night. The place was always thriving with good music by the pool.. Very loungy atmosphere with a gorgeous view of the beach! So convenient to have paraga beach right there and paradise beach only 10 min walking away.
  • 60%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Nathalie Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »