See other Lima properties

Pariwana Backpacker Hostels

Av. Larco 189, Miraflores (Al frente del ovalo del parque Kennedy, Lima, Peru, Distance from city centre: 8.1km

Rating: 93% from 18 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Pariwana was the hostel I've ever stayed in. I was travelling solo & found lots of other people there were doing the same, so meeting people was easy. They have a roof bar that makes for great nights socialising or chilling during the day. The staff were really friendly & efficient. The locker had a charging point in it which was helpful. They also do decent food all day which is reasonably priced. The only thing was that the internet which can got a little slow, but all else was great! Thanks!
  • 97%
  • 19 Oct 2015 Daniel England
  • Mycket bra hostel med kanonläge och trevlig personal.
  • 89%
  • 13 Oct 2015 Marcus Sweden
  • You can't go wrong with Pariwana in either Lima or Cusco.
  • 100%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Great location right in front of Kennedy Park, great friendly staff and huge spacious facilities. But if you are travelling alone, don't expect to meet people. It is for groups of people. I was alone but had met others from another hostel but I noticed others sitting alone and being ignored by the clicks. I would stay again and would recommend it to others. Bwt, their English is great here!
  • 86%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • definitely the best choice to stay a couple of days in Lima, great service, great ambience, and the best location, you could find some rooms a bit noisy for the traffic noise, that's the only bad i found in this amazing hostel
  • 97%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Miguel Colombia
  • Best hostel in Peru! Perfect for travellers how are travelling alone!
  • 100%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Daniel Switzerland
  • It was a good experience overall. It got pretty noisy sometimes, but nothing I wouldn't expect from a hostel. The price was ok for the services, and the local staff was very helpful -foreign staff members have no clue sometimes.
  • 80%
  • 01 May 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • This place was incredible, I was so sad to leave!
  • 100%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Courtney
  • If you love beach and surfing, just in walking distance. Very easy to downtown by metro bus system with cheap price and only twenty minutes.
  • 91%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »