See other Cusco properties

Pariwana Hostel Cusco

Meson de la estrella 136, Cusco, Peru, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 91% from 20 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great Hostel. One of the best I have been. Sadly I stayed there for only a few days. I loved the atmosphere with lots of activities to do.
  • 97%
  • 30 Aug 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Staff received a "Good" rather than an "Excellent" due to limited English among some of the staff. Everyone was nonetheless very friendly and helpful as much as possible! Great atmosphere and events every night.
  • 94%
  • 22 Jul 2016 Jeffrey USA
  • Very friendly staff and great structure!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Pariwana could definitely use more staff. The amount of time we spent in the reception room trying to check in/out, doing anything in the reception room was absurd. Our second time checking in we stood there for over 20 minutes before they even started the paperwork for us to get into our reserved room.
  • 80%
  • 15 May 2016 Elizabeth USA
  • Great location - close to everything! Security was always at the door (maybe not always awake, but someone was there checking wristbands). They say you get free breakfast, but it's only tea, coffee, and rolls. You will have to pay extra for eggs, bacon, toast, etc. My only complaint was that they have "quiet hours" starting at 10pm where they kick everyone out of the halls, turn off the lights, but continue to blast music from the bar until wee-hours in the AM! Get a room away from the bar!
  • 80%
  • 29 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Nice location, lots of people are staying there at a given time.
  • 97%
  • 22 Mar 2016 Marc USA
  • Very fun and friendly hostel with great resources and a very nice vibe.
  • 100%
  • 25 Dec 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Solo female traveller. Although it was a bit bigger of a place than I would have liked, there were still quiet areas to read and relax, and it was nice to have a bar full of other travelers to go to when I needed social time. The staff was exceptionally helpful; there is even a separate desk near the reception where you can go for help to plan your next excursion in Cusco. Nancy knows everything! :) Thanks of making my mountain biking trip possible!
  • 89%
  • 14 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I love the energy of the hostel, and love that you offer cheap (but good) food, a movie room, an internet room, and group activities.
  • 74%
  • 11 Nov 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • best hostal ever!!!!!
  • 100%
  • 02 Nov 2015 Claudia Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »