See other Cusco properties

Pariwana Hostel Cusco

Meson de la estrella 136, Cusco, Peru, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 88% from 10 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Super recommended. Everything was perfect! For sure one of the best hostels I have ever been!!
  • 100%
  • 08 Mar 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • I enjoyed everyone´s help, advice and comfortable feeling I got while I stayed here. I wish the staff and people that stay here to have a safe and happy travels. Thank you so much for such a clean, beautiful and fun place!
  • 91%
  • 05 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was great.
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Stayed at about 5 hostels in Peru and this was the best out of all of them. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You can't beat the location. It's a two minute walk from the plaza and close to loads of restaurants and bars. The rooms were spotless. The private bathrooms were clean and had hot water. The hostel bar has great prices and has a social event almost every night of the week. If you are looking for a hostel in Cuzco, Pariwana is the place to be.
  • 94%
  • 20 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostel I've been to in South America. Huge hostel, great facilities, lounge-bar, internet and TV rooms, loads of bathrooms / toilets, great dorms, clean, spacy ... this hostel really has it all ! Breakfast is good too, and finally location is perfect, close to Plaza de Armas (1 block) and 3 mins walking to the Fruits and vegetables market. Also, if you on a Trek to Machu Picchu, there are lots of lockers for your private stuff to be safe, and the staff is always helpful.
  • 89%
  • 18 Jul 2013 Anonymous France
  • Great hostel, huge with great facilities, good atmosphere and perfect beds & dorms / bathrooms. Nothing bad to say, only good things. Recommended
  • 89%
  • 15 Jul 2013 Anonymous France
  • It was a wonderful! The staff was kind. The only downfall was that there was on hot water.
  • 83%
  • 03 Jul 2013 Lisa USA
  • Nice building, good location, ok staff. A bit too big to give a good atmosphere and a good sleep. Difficult to meet other travelers since it's mostly large groups of young ppl, which drowns out any chance of other types of socializing. If you want to get drunk and party a bit it might be good option, if you are looking for something more quiet and relaxed and maybe meeting other solo travelers, stay somewhere else. Also quite pricey compared to what's available close by.
  • 66%
  • 03 May 2013 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »