See other Chicago properties

Parthenon Hostel

310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.1km

Rating: 78% from 20 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Thank you to the staff for being so helpful and friendly :)
  • 91%
  • 29 Apr 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • Both the TV room and hallways smell horrible! All the furniture in the common area should be renewed since they all stink! The bathroom doors should have an auto-closing system so that hallways will not smell like toilets! The breakfast is horrible and needs to be improved. The breakfast "police" guy (the older guy with glasses) needs to learn how to be polite to guests and stop bothering them during the breakfast!! The wifi needs to be fixed since there are constant disconnections!
  • 46%
  • 12 Apr 2016 Anonymous Turkey
  • price is really nice. Location also good. CTA station is near hostel. but first day heater was not working so I just slept wearing my jacket......
  • 80%
  • 10 Feb 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Needs a complete kitchen on the compound and another sitting/common room with a television.
  • 77%
  • 09 Sep 2015 Jewel Trinidad And Tobago
  • Very good location for the tourist. Youi can do many things by walk
  • 83%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Jasmine USA
  • The full kitchen is not in the building, if you're planning on cooking, its a far cry from ideal. Great folks though.
  • 71%
  • 02 Sep 2015 kakumyo USA
  • Good, interesting location in Grecian neighborhood without costing a fortune, with this hostel as base making possible an exploration of one of the world's most interesting cities.
  • 77%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Wilbur USA
  • Very easy to get to from Ohare. Take the blue line to your stop. The common area has kitchen with microwave and frig. Lounge area is small but adequate. People are friendly beds clean and comfortable. I obversed a variety of travelers. Young older and families small kids. Would stay there again when visiting from Orlando.
  • 86%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Dorothy USA
  • Front desk staff was super nice and helpful with all our questions. 1 day had no hot water in the shower, so that was pretty disappointing, especially paying we did for a private room on a busy weekend.
  • 80%
  • 11 Jun 2015 miguel USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »