See other Malaga properties

Patio 19

Mariblanca 19, Malaga, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 91% from 19 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • wonderful place :) quirky, spacious lots of nice lil spaces to hang out in. The rooms are a lil squashed in but beautiful & with charm & their breakfast is one of the best ive ever had in a hostal :)) v happy, will def stay again!
  • 94%
  • 28 Sep 2016 Laura England
  • Really well positioned, it's a pretty little hostel with kind staff and extremely low prices. With a bit of luck you can find a free park in the area, so that you can move in malaga on foot without problem. Homemade breakfast included
  • 97%
  • 12 Sep 2016 CARLO Italy
  • Comfortable and welcoming, highly recommended
  • 94%
  • 09 Sep 2016 Beth England
  • nothing to add other than keep doing what you're doing its fab
  • 100%
  • 05 Sep 2016 Anonymous England
  • Great price and close to the centre. Unfortunately there is no AC in the dormitory (just a fan). Staff was great and friendly (nice breakfast included), but not everyone spoke proper english. Security at the door was excelent, but the lock of my room did not close.
  • 77%
  • 30 Aug 2016 David Germany
  • We loved the El Patio, wonderful, caring hosts, included breakfast, which leaves you happy and without wishes. Possibility to get your laundry done and just a fantastic and cute granny-style interieur. Thank you a lot for having us as guests in your beautiful Hostel and all your hospitality- we love you and we won't be able to stop coming back to Málaga to stay at your place.
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2016 Miriam Germany
  • Patio 19 is a very nice place to stay in Malaga not for only one night but also for a longer stay. Its in the heart of Malaga very close to all the sights (e.g. Picasso Museum). The furnishing looks like an old palazzo. Very cute and cozy. There are three bathrooms per floor, however we never had to wait even the hostel was full. The breakfast is very good. A lots of different selfmade snacks. Very delicious. The personnel is very welcoming and helpful. We definitely come back again!
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2016 Anna Germany
  • There was no window in the room :(
  • 91%
  • 08 Aug 2016 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Really beautiful hostel, we loved the decor! Good breakfast, nice staff and a beautiful building!
  • 94%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Aja Brinch Denmark
  • The building was charming and so was the garden where we had breadfast in the morning. The place is next to everything in the center, a bit far on foot to the central station or the bus terminal.
  • 91%
  • 03 Jun 2016 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »