See other Bratislava properties

Patio Hostel

Spitalska 35, Bratislava, Slovakia, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 79% from 21 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Just a normal hostel, nothing special here.
  • 60%
  • 05 May 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Located near to the old town which is just 5 to 10 minutes walk. I love the bar and the small garden. Staff are nice and helpful.
  • 94%
  • 06 Apr 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • This is one of the best hostels that I have stayed in. The use of laundry facilities are free; I was given a voucher for a free drink at the bar; tea and coffee is free. That and a very low price for the accommodation. It is worth paying the little extra for the smaller deluxe rooms. I would definitely stay at this hostel again and I suggest others make this their first option.
  • 89%
  • 08 Feb 2016 Matthew England
  • The location is good. 10 minute bus ride from International Bus Station. 10 minute walk to the main square. The room was really good, no bunker beds:). he bathrooms were clean. But there was no wifi connectivity in the room.:(
  • 77%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Anonymous India
  • Everything was great, except that the kitchen area was just outside the bedrooms, so people tended to congregate and talk loudly at all hours of the night, which was disturbing.
  • 83%
  • 31 Oct 2015 Niamh Ireland
  • The location of the hostel was great very close to the city center and to the metro station. The place was a bit dirty and old but other than that it was fine. For the price you really can't ask for more!
  • 74%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Pauline USA
  • Excellent location, but cleaning of share-bathrooms needs to be done more often, since not all people respect others. Also, please relax a bit with the checking-out policy...
  • 80%
  • 15 Oct 2015 E Greece
  • We stayed one night in Patio Hostel and our experience is more than satisfied. The staff was helpful and the room was clear and cozy. We stayed at a 6 ppl mixed dorm but it wasn't full of people, so the room wad quite. Definitely staying there again if we go back to Bratislava
  • 89%
  • 14 Oct 2015 ANASTASIA Greece
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »