See other Bratislava properties

Patio Hostel

Spitalska 35, Bratislava, Slovakia, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 84% from 24 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was very close to the city center and easily reachable from the train station. The staff was very helpful and the rooms and facilities were in good condition. I would definitely stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Laura
  • Reasonable place in an old office block close to but not in the old town, could do with better signage at the front street as it is down the lane and at the back of the car park which is not at first apparent.
  • 80%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The 10 euro deposit is not fair. Haven't seen at any hostel! The key can't be worth 10 euros!
  • 80%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Anonymous India
  • Very nice hostel, only few minutes away from the old city center, friendly staff, good price. We really like it.
  • 100%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Anonymous Slovenia
  • all is OK,but not soundproof,when i sleep,i can hear the voice of neighbor,that's not good.
  • 100%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Anonymous China
  • It's a great value for money, you are almost in the center, rooms are nice.
  • 66%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Anonymous Slovenia
  • This place was great. The only drawback was that the directions that it had on how to get there were not current. We spent probably about 30 minutes in the neighborhood looking for it. Besides that it was one of the best hostels that we stayed in our trip.
  • 94%
  • 08 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Barbeque option during evenings was really nice.
  • 80%
  • 02 Sep 2013 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »