See other Bratislava properties

Patio Hostel

Spitalska 35, Bratislava, Slovakia, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 87% from 26 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Felt at home right away!
  • 91%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Sara
  • Maybe 10 min walk from the city. Facilities for cooking was poor. The atmosphere couldve been great if it wasnt for the fact that the hostle had been invaded by a big group of scout youth (18 year olds maybe). They pretty much took over the whole place, made noice and left no place for others to sit at. They gave you a free beer on arrival, Awesome! and they also did 1,5 euro BBQ (one sausage, one piece of bread and some greens) if you wanna go cheap on food. Wifi was great the whole time.
  • 74%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Petra Sweden
  • Bratislava was surprisingly the funnest place we stayed on our EuroTrip. We ended up staying an extra night because the hostel and town were so great. The Patio Hostel has incredibly friendly staff and it is located near some great bars/clubs. The bikes were reasonably priced and they give you a free beer/water on arrival. They also have free laundry as long as you provided the detergent. I would definitely recommend this hostel to everyone.(It is much cheaper to book online then in person)
  • 97%
  • 06 May 2015 Anonymous
  • very clean hostel, nice hot showers, helpful staff, room was spacious for 6 bed room dorm, good location! however there was a bunch of noisy drunk guys next door
  • 86%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Staff was friendly and helpful. There were just two plates on the electric stove in a small kitchen, and I found no strainer and no rubbish sorting. Sometimes I was waked up by the noisy handdryer in the bathroom right next to our room. There was a big locker for each one of us in the room. Free access to five or six computers in the common room. Quiet and good location.
  • 83%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Bard Norway
  • Close to the city center and the supermarket. Really nice staff. Dorms are clean and seem safe. Internet can get slow in the dorms, but works fine in common room.
  • 94%
  • 30 Jan 2015 Maíra Brazil
  • The hostel is good and clean, and the location is excellent. However, I feel that the layout of the hostel doesn't really facilitate meeting new people. Still recommended though.
  • 86%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Perfect hostel ! They have everything... a place to put the luggage while you're walking in the city after the check out or before the check in, wash machine and everything. Perfect hostel.
  • 100%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Camila Brazil
  • 위치가 좋았고, 직원이 매우 친절했으며, 웰컴드링크는 기분을 좋게 만들었습니다. 여자 4인실을 사용했는데, 아주 쾌적하고 깔끔했습니다. A location of hostel was nice, a staff was so kind, and Welcome drink made me happy. I used 4 female dorm, it was sooo nice and clean.
  • 86%
  • 21 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »