See other Bratislava properties

Patio Hostel

Spitalska 35, Bratislava, Slovakia, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 81% from 30 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Located near to the old town which is just 5 to 10 minutes walk. I love the bar and the small garden. Staff are nice and helpful.
  • 94%
  • 06 Apr 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • This is one of the best hostels that I have stayed in. The use of laundry facilities are free; I was given a voucher for a free drink at the bar; tea and coffee is free. That and a very low price for the accommodation. It is worth paying the little extra for the smaller deluxe rooms. I would definitely stay at this hostel again and I suggest others make this their first option.
  • 89%
  • 08 Feb 2016 Matthew England
  • The location is good. 10 minute bus ride from International Bus Station. 10 minute walk to the main square. The room was really good, no bunker beds:). he bathrooms were clean. But there was no wifi connectivity in the room.:(
  • 77%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Anonymous India
  • Everything was great, except that the kitchen area was just outside the bedrooms, so people tended to congregate and talk loudly at all hours of the night, which was disturbing.
  • 83%
  • 31 Oct 2015 Niamh Ireland
  • The location of the hostel was great very close to the city center and to the metro station. The place was a bit dirty and old but other than that it was fine. For the price you really can't ask for more!
  • 74%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Pauline USA
  • Excellent location, but cleaning of share-bathrooms needs to be done more often, since not all people respect others. Also, please relax a bit with the checking-out policy...
  • 80%
  • 15 Oct 2015 E Greece
  • We stayed one night in Patio Hostel and our experience is more than satisfied. The staff was helpful and the room was clear and cozy. We stayed at a 6 ppl mixed dorm but it wasn't full of people, so the room wad quite. Definitely staying there again if we go back to Bratislava
  • 89%
  • 14 Oct 2015 ANASTASIA Greece
  • Felt at home right away!
  • 91%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Sara
  • Maybe 10 min walk from the city. Facilities for cooking was poor. The atmosphere couldve been great if it wasnt for the fact that the hostle had been invaded by a big group of scout youth (18 year olds maybe). They pretty much took over the whole place, made noice and left no place for others to sit at. They gave you a free beer on arrival, Awesome! and they also did 1,5 euro BBQ (one sausage, one piece of bread and some greens) if you wanna go cheap on food. Wifi was great the whole time.
  • 74%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Petra Sweden
  • Bratislava was surprisingly the funnest place we stayed on our EuroTrip. We ended up staying an extra night because the hostel and town were so great. The Patio Hostel has incredibly friendly staff and it is located near some great bars/clubs. The bikes were reasonably priced and they give you a free beer/water on arrival. They also have free laundry as long as you provided the detergent. I would definitely recommend this hostel to everyone.(It is much cheaper to book online then in person)
  • 97%
  • 06 May 2015 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »