See other Bratislava properties

Patio Hostel

Spitalska 35, Bratislava, Slovakia, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 82% from 26 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Reasonable place in an old office block close to but not in the old town, could do with better signage at the front street as it is down the lane and at the back of the car park which is not at first apparent.
  • 80%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The 10 euro deposit is not fair. Haven't seen at any hostel! The key can't be worth 10 euros!
  • 80%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Anonymous India
  • Very nice hostel, only few minutes away from the old city center, friendly staff, good price. We really like it.
  • 100%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Anonymous Slovenia
  • all is OK,but not soundproof,when i sleep,i can hear the voice of neighbor,that's not good.
  • 100%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Anonymous China
  • It's a great value for money, you are almost in the center, rooms are nice.
  • 66%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Anonymous Slovenia
  • This place was great. The only drawback was that the directions that it had on how to get there were not current. We spent probably about 30 minutes in the neighborhood looking for it. Besides that it was one of the best hostels that we stayed in our trip.
  • 94%
  • 08 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Barbeque option during evenings was really nice.
  • 80%
  • 02 Sep 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • They lie on the flyer saying there a supermaket just crossing the street, it's not that close. The people from the reception are not nice!! Too much noise!
  • 37%
  • 19 Jul 2013 RENATA Brazil
  • had a good beer garden and bar
  • 86%
  • 17 Jul 2013 JENNIFER England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »