See other Bratislava properties

Patio Hostel

Spitalska 35, Bratislava, Slovakia, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 81% from 21 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • After having my valuables stolen from a locked room within the span of 30 minutes, only having only having 2 other close friends in the room, this hostel has a strong lack for security. Showing no signs of break and entry into the room makes me question and how ANYONE could have gotten into the room. The hostel manager refused to talk over the phone and instead insisted upon the use of email. Security is NOT as advertised. Security cameras are only on the first of 5 floors making it theft prone
  • 31%
  • 23 Dec 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • The lighting in the hall and room is too dim. The common room area also is dim. The sofa looked really old and worn out. I didn't dare to sit on it. The pillows are way too flat. The bathroom water pressure is super small. The water does not flow well in the bathroom causing a blockage. The bar serves good drives and I like the idea of a welcome drink.
  • 60%
  • 14 Dec 2016 Dee Jean Malaysia
  • It was nice, the staff was nice, everything as it should be.
  • 80%
  • 19 Aug 2016 Altan Germany
  • THE hostel to stay in when visiting Bratislava! Really friendly staff that helps with all issues, good location (near to city centre), a cool bar and and a even better inneryard where they do barbecue every day! Best hostel I've ever been to (:
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2016 Elisabeth Austria
  • Welcoming Drink ! Welcoming Staff ! The oldest woman of the cleaning staff is just so funny when she wants to speak with you! Good location to come from the bus station after everything os close in Bratislava ! No Breakfast but facilities and shop around.
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2016 Anonymous France
  • Just a normal hostel, nothing special here.
  • 60%
  • 05 May 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Located near to the old town which is just 5 to 10 minutes walk. I love the bar and the small garden. Staff are nice and helpful.
  • 94%
  • 06 Apr 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • This is one of the best hostels that I have stayed in. The use of laundry facilities are free; I was given a voucher for a free drink at the bar; tea and coffee is free. That and a very low price for the accommodation. It is worth paying the little extra for the smaller deluxe rooms. I would definitely stay at this hostel again and I suggest others make this their first option.
  • 89%
  • 08 Feb 2016 Matthew England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »