See other Phuket Patong Beach properties

Patong Backpacker Hostel

140 Taweeeong Rd., Patong beach Kathu, Phuket Patong Beach, Thailand, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 92% from 11 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Stay here and MAMA will take care of you!! The staff is awesome, super friendly and helpful! I stayed 1 night left and upon returning to Phuket stayed a second time. Its very close to Bangla Rd and the beach, but isn't super loud at night. Don't be fooled when you arrive a sign says business closed, but just look for the massage ladies and they will point you in the right direction.
  • 94%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The best hostel in the world!!!
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ecuador
  • Excellent place
  • 97%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Marcelo Brazil
  • Nice place. Very friendly owners try and call you by name. Nice social common area.
  • 83%
  • 23 Mar 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I loved it here. The staff was very welcoming. The room was great with an awesome view. The only issue I had with the place is that you're not allowed to wear shoes inside. I was not comfortable walking around barefoot, so I just put some socks on.
  • 100%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Jose USA
  • Although I was only here one night it seemed like a really good hostel if I was to stay for a few days. Right near Bangla rd, and the beach it was a good location. The staff were helpful and if I was to come back and stay in a hostel I think I'd come back for sure.
  • 89%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Great location.
  • 91%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Jorge Luis Argentina
  • I can't underestimate this hostel! brilliant location, fantastic staff and a brilliant place to meet people the beach is opposite you so not far to walk. I only recommend this hostel for young people such as me because its very lively in the evening into the early hours of the morning, Also its a 2 second walk to banglar road where all the clubs and bars are. will deferentially go back there sometime this year.
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2013 Anonymous
  • I loved my stay at Patong Backpacker Hostel. The room was cleaned daily, the location was EXCELLENT, and the staff were fantastic.
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »