See other Lima properties

Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport

Av. Jap�n 806 (ex-Bertello) . Mz. F, Lote 5. Urb, 1er Etapa, Callao, Lima, Peru, Distance from city centre: 7.7km

Rating: 79% from 13 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Stayed here one night before flying out of Lima. Very close to the airport. Not a very nice neigbourhood. No hot water. A lot of room to hang out and relax. Full kitchen and living room.
  • 66%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Daniil Canada
  • - near the Lima airport, best for one night between flights - 30 minutes by walk from the airport
  • 83%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Excelent Personel very informative and very friendly..!
  • 97%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Colourful and quiet, no complaints.
  • 80%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Quite a bit noisy at night but put up with it because it was a 5 minute cab ride from the airport. Breakfast was surprisingly good.
  • 77%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Bridget USA
  • The hostel is good, not noisy, as I read some coments and yes, they give us toals and soap. the breakfast is good. One of the only hostel in Peru that had this service for free. besides beeing so close to the airport, the taxis drives charge you a little fortune to lead you there. and they charge 5 soles to keep our backpacks (I've never had seen this)
  • 77%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • O local é muito bom e o pessoal muito atencioso. O único problema é que o café é servido muito tarde e mesmo saindo às 8h30 da manhã do local, não conseguimos tomar café.
  • 74%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Lessandro Brazil
  • Close to airport, perfect for in/out of Lima. Hostel transportation is prob a rip off but we did it as we arrived in at 11:00 pm and it was nice to have someone waiting for you there. Because it was late we paid 25 soles each (total 50) to go about a mile. It cost us less later in our trip to go from the airport to south Mira Flores (45 soles total) using the reputable Green Taxi company. I would suggest using them and being prepared with address of hostel in hand. Walked to airport next day.
  • 77%
  • 01 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I was only here for a few hours after my plane arrived late. It's exactly what you need it to be: VERY close to the airport (you could walk but I don't know about that at night), all the amenities you need in a hostel, and affordable. Clean enough, nice staff, neat interior. Just don't expect to be able to do much in the immediate area.
  • 74%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • It was a good hostel and close enough to the airport that I could walk (I only had a small backpack).
  • 77%
  • 25 Nov 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »