See other Lima properties

Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport

Av. Jap�n 806 (ex-Bertello) . Mz. F, Lote 5. Urb, 1er Etapa, Callao, Lima, Peru, Distance from city centre: 7.7km

Rating: 81% from 14 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I chose this hostel because it was very close to the airport and I was coming in from a long flight. I only stayed one night but the place was clean and the staff were very friendly. The location seems a bit far from downtown Lima and other "happening" spots in Lima, but that's just my opinion.
  • 86%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I really love this place. Accessibility from the airport is not the only reason. Some people might not know but the local street market is within 5 minite walk and you can get a lot of local stuffs including street food. (keep left along Av.Botanegra) Nice helpful staffs, almost hot shower and fancy roof terrace. It doesn't seem good location for exploring LIma but you can catch the busses to Mira Flores or Downtown just around the corner. Cleanliness is average for this price range.
  • 77%
  • 01 Dec 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Stayed here one night before flying out of Lima. Very close to the airport. Not a very nice neigbourhood. No hot water. A lot of room to hang out and relax. Full kitchen and living room.
  • 66%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Daniil Canada
  • - near the Lima airport, best for one night between flights - 30 minutes by walk from the airport
  • 83%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Excelent Personel very informative and very friendly..!
  • 97%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Colourful and quiet, no complaints.
  • 80%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Quite a bit noisy at night but put up with it because it was a 5 minute cab ride from the airport. Breakfast was surprisingly good.
  • 77%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Bridget USA
  • The hostel is good, not noisy, as I read some coments and yes, they give us toals and soap. the breakfast is good. One of the only hostel in Peru that had this service for free. besides beeing so close to the airport, the taxis drives charge you a little fortune to lead you there. and they charge 5 soles to keep our backpacks (I've never had seen this)
  • 77%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • O local é muito bom e o pessoal muito atencioso. O único problema é que o café é servido muito tarde e mesmo saindo às 8h30 da manhã do local, não conseguimos tomar café.
  • 74%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Lessandro Brazil
  • Close to airport, perfect for in/out of Lima. Hostel transportation is prob a rip off but we did it as we arrived in at 11:00 pm and it was nice to have someone waiting for you there. Because it was late we paid 25 soles each (total 50) to go about a mile. It cost us less later in our trip to go from the airport to south Mira Flores (45 soles total) using the reputable Green Taxi company. I would suggest using them and being prepared with address of hostel in hand. Walked to airport next day.
  • 77%
  • 01 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »