See other Paris properties

Peace & Love Hostel

245 Rue La Fayette, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.1km

Rating: 64% from 21 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 67%Staff
  • 63%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 61%Value for money
  • 53%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • we had room for 4 people, on the 7th floor, it was a bit tight and without any wardrobe, private shower was very tight, but atmosphere, location and staff were great !
  • 91%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Overall it was a decent place to stay. Not, the most relaxing atmosphere, but it was fun.
  • 83%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Mitch USA
  • Small beds, small bathrooms and toilets, no wifi in the room.
  • 46%
  • 01 Feb 2015 Anonymous
  • Music is too loud because of the music at the bar downstairs. Also the showers are not clean and the rooms have a ugly smell.
  • 49%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location, close to train and shops etc. The bar below the hostel was good for a drink. Most staff were very nice. The room could have been cleaner and it was arranged in the strangest way. Annoying having to climb over a bed when you want to go to the bathroom.
  • 66%
  • 12 Nov 2014 lewis New Zealand
  • Evrythig was good exept that is a lot of stairs
  • 89%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Place is pretty awesome unless you're staying in the 14 person dorm. Cramped, smelly and hot. Other than that, it was cool.
  • 80%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Chris USA
  • Everyone was nice to me, the room was clean, so what's not to love? Even the beer was good;)
  • 97%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • We arrived during a world cup match and the lady at reception(which is also a bar) told us to come back later because it was too busy. When we arrived later she told that our beds had been taken. She helped us find a different hotel close-by but we ended up paying a lot more for a room. Didnt see what the rooms look like but was not too happy with the experience
  • 57%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • My room was at the 8th floor and there was no elevator!!! Had to take a lot of stairs to get in and out. Impossible to do that with a suitcase! The free wifi only works until 6 p.m. And for it to work, you have to get a password in the reception 8 floors down, but the password only works for an hour. After that, you have to go downstairs and the up again. Think twice before booking there.
  • 49%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Amanda Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »