See other Paris properties

Peace & Love Hostel

245 Rue La Fayette, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.1km

Rating: 60% from 23 reviews

  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 59%Staff
  • 56%Security
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 68%Location
  • 63%Value for money
  • 54%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything was good, but they do not accept credit cards and then someone stole my cigarretes at my room, I mean c'mon!
  • 80%
  • 09 Mar 2016 ELENA Mexico
  • Well, its just a hostel, not a 5 stars hotel. If you sleep there with 3 other people in the room, make sure to open the window as the air in the room quickly goes bad. But if you open the window, the street noises will make your life hard (i was in the seventh floor, no elevator btw.). Best to bring in some earplugs to shut out the street noises (it felt like every 10 seconds a police or other emergency vehicle passed by, and if not, the metro did its own to add to the loud background noises).
  • 69%
  • 01 Feb 2016 benjamin Germany
  • It is not what it seems to be in photos. If you are looking for a young enviroment, it will only be if you are 30 years old. It was scary and the conditions of cleanliness were really poor. I totally don't recommend Peace and Love hostel in Paris. We had to find another place to stay because we felt insecure. Another tips is not pay until you have seen what you are getting yourself into, so tell the man who takes care of this place to show you your room before you pay him.
  • 29%
  • 12 Dec 2015 Natalia Spain
  • Te beds were comfortable and the room was clean. However, the guy who received U.S. At night was really rude and not welcoming. The room was small and the shower was the smallest that I've ever been, it was impossible to take the clothes off inside of it.
  • 60%
  • 28 Oct 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The guy at the reception was very unfriendly and looks like he hasn't slept in about 5 years. I'm Canadian and francophone and he refused to speak to me in French. I thought there was an age policy (18-35 only) but when I got to my dorm there was an Asian woman in her 40s sharing her bed with her 7 year old kid. The shower is very cramped and there is no wifi in the rooms unless you pay for it. There is only free wifi in the bar downstairs.
  • 49%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Adrienne Canada
  • Great place, run by great and helpful people.
  • 89%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Dawid Sweden
  • Wifi is only free in the lobby; you have to pay for it in your room. The luggage room was never locked up. The staff was generally unhelpful. The rooms are up a tiny staircase that it's possible to have to climb 7 flights of stairs, so if you're traveling with any luggage, avoid this place
  • 51%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • NO SECURITY in the rooms AT ALL (other basic hostels at least have lockers under the bed). As per previous comments, no security either in luggage rooms, only small coin operated lockers for "valuables". There is no form of common room, only a bar in which nobody feels like staying in for long. No breakfast, even as an extra paid option. Tiny kitchen. Rooms are tiny, stuffy and you have to move beds to get in the bathroom. Don't come here unless you only need a bare bed and like mosquitoes.
  • 40%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • The luggage room isn't secure. Anyone- even pub guests who aren't staying at the hostel- may enter into the room and take a bag with seemingly no consequence. There are 14 beds in each room because they utilize three tier bunk beds. However the third bunk is really quite ridiculous. Laying flat on your back, the most you can do is come up on your shoulders. I don't think that's a reasonable amount of space for above a bed. The first and second tier are appropriate. its right by the seine!
  • 66%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The people are nice. The price is good. But the facility is just ok. They have really small rooms and try to put in there as much beads as possible. I really didn't enjoy staying in a 4 bead or the 14 bead room. Both were mix and really small. There was a problem with charging electronics. The location is not in the center, but I still usually leave to explore for the city for the day. If you're alone then no, but if you just need a place to sleep than go for it. It's nothing fancy, just a palce
  • 54%
  • 28 May 2015 Serafima England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »