See other Paris properties

Peace & Love Hostel

245 Rue La Fayette, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.1km

Rating: 64% from 18 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 66%Staff
  • 61%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 63%Value for money
  • 54%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everyone was nice to me, the room was clean, so what's not to love? Even the beer was good;)
  • 97%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • We arrived during a world cup match and the lady at reception(which is also a bar) told us to come back later because it was too busy. When we arrived later she told that our beds had been taken. She helped us find a different hotel close-by but we ended up paying a lot more for a room. Didnt see what the rooms look like but was not too happy with the experience
  • 57%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • My room was at the 8th floor and there was no elevator!!! Had to take a lot of stairs to get in and out. Impossible to do that with a suitcase! The free wifi only works until 6 p.m. And for it to work, you have to get a password in the reception 8 floors down, but the password only works for an hour. After that, you have to go downstairs and the up again. Think twice before booking there.
  • 49%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Amanda Brazil
  • No elevator, we had to go 5 floors upstairs carring two big luggages without any help. The room was dirty and the shared bathroom was stinking of pee.
  • 20%
  • 10 Apr 2014 ANA CAROLINA Portugal
  • I was room 18 and the climb up what seemed like a million stairs was terrible and the smallest room and shower I've ever seen. The guy who works in the morning isn't friendly at all and will probably ignore you. But the lady who works at night is super sweet and very friendly.
  • 49%
  • 06 Apr 2014 justin USA
  • not many hysteri and scolastic americans there....shower but not toilet to the room
  • 74%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • I really enjoyed this hostel. The staff were incredibly forthcoming and friendly, and the beds were wonderfully comfortable. My only issue is with lockers for luggage as there are none in the rooms, or anywhere in the hostel. However this seems to be normal in Paris. Regardless there was no theft and no loss. I would absolutely stay again.
  • 94%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Jade England
  • terribly loud because of music the staff listens to himself downstairs in the bar. facilities are quite dirty and poorly taken care of. the room is very small, not much place for luggage, or personal belongings. No lockers. there are no sockets in the room!
  • 51%
  • 29 Jan 2014 Inge Germany
  • I recommend this place as long as you aren't traveling with 26kg bags and you have no problem with stairs. (no elevator)
  • 77%
  • 02 Dec 2013 MARIE ISABELLE Mexico
  • There are better options!
  • 37%
  • 06 Nov 2013 Yago Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »