See other Paris properties

Peace & Love Hostel

245 Rue La Fayette, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.1km

Rating: 67% from 25 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 70%Staff
  • 68%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 57%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place, run by great and helpful people.
  • 89%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Dawid Sweden
  • Wifi is only free in the lobby; you have to pay for it in your room. The luggage room was never locked up. The staff was generally unhelpful. The rooms are up a tiny staircase that it's possible to have to climb 7 flights of stairs, so if you're traveling with any luggage, avoid this place
  • 51%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • NO SECURITY in the rooms AT ALL (other basic hostels at least have lockers under the bed). As per previous comments, no security either in luggage rooms, only small coin operated lockers for "valuables". There is no form of common room, only a bar in which nobody feels like staying in for long. No breakfast, even as an extra paid option. Tiny kitchen. Rooms are tiny, stuffy and you have to move beds to get in the bathroom. Don't come here unless you only need a bare bed and like mosquitoes.
  • 40%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • The luggage room isn't secure. Anyone- even pub guests who aren't staying at the hostel- may enter into the room and take a bag with seemingly no consequence. There are 14 beds in each room because they utilize three tier bunk beds. However the third bunk is really quite ridiculous. Laying flat on your back, the most you can do is come up on your shoulders. I don't think that's a reasonable amount of space for above a bed. The first and second tier are appropriate. its right by the seine!
  • 66%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The people are nice. The price is good. But the facility is just ok. They have really small rooms and try to put in there as much beads as possible. I really didn't enjoy staying in a 4 bead or the 14 bead room. Both were mix and really small. There was a problem with charging electronics. The location is not in the center, but I still usually leave to explore for the city for the day. If you're alone then no, but if you just need a place to sleep than go for it. It's nothing fancy, just a palce
  • 54%
  • 28 May 2015 Serafima England
  • The bathroom is too small to even fit in.
  • 49%
  • 17 May 2015 Anonymous India
  • we had room for 4 people, on the 7th floor, it was a bit tight and without any wardrobe, private shower was very tight, but atmosphere, location and staff were great !
  • 91%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Overall it was a decent place to stay. Not, the most relaxing atmosphere, but it was fun.
  • 83%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Mitch USA
  • Small beds, small bathrooms and toilets, no wifi in the room.
  • 46%
  • 01 Feb 2015 Anonymous
  • Music is too loud because of the music at the bar downstairs. Also the showers are not clean and the rooms have a ugly smell.
  • 49%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »