See other Paris properties

Peace & Love Hostel

245 Rue La Fayette, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.1km

Rating: 60% from 28 reviews

  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 62%Staff
  • 62%Security
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 60%Location
  • 57%Value for money
  • 52%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I was room 18 and the climb up what seemed like a million stairs was terrible and the smallest room and shower I've ever seen. The guy who works in the morning isn't friendly at all and will probably ignore you. But the lady who works at night is super sweet and very friendly.
  • 49%
  • 06 Apr 2014 justin USA
  • not many hysteri and scolastic americans there....shower but not toilet to the room
  • 74%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • I really enjoyed this hostel. The staff were incredibly forthcoming and friendly, and the beds were wonderfully comfortable. My only issue is with lockers for luggage as there are none in the rooms, or anywhere in the hostel. However this seems to be normal in Paris. Regardless there was no theft and no loss. I would absolutely stay again.
  • 94%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Jade England
  • terribly loud because of music the staff listens to himself downstairs in the bar. facilities are quite dirty and poorly taken care of. the room is very small, not much place for luggage, or personal belongings. No lockers. there are no sockets in the room!
  • 51%
  • 29 Jan 2014 Inge Germany
  • I recommend this place as long as you aren't traveling with 26kg bags and you have no problem with stairs. (no elevator)
  • 77%
  • 02 Dec 2013 MARIE ISABELLE Mexico
  • There are better options!
  • 37%
  • 06 Nov 2013 Yago Brazil
  • Staff was very friendly and easygoing.
  • 83%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Melissa USA
  • Though the place is located near the metro and traveling would be easier from here, I found a few reasons that left a negative impression of this hostel on me. First of all, the male staff who received me was very rude and acted in a very unfriendly way. For example, on asking him to help connect to the internet, he smirked at me and looked irritated. As far as I know, being hospitable to travelers should be a part of his job, no? Room on 7th floor, no lift. That was a minute inconvenience.
  • 49%
  • 13 Oct 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • The hostel was very cramped. I stayed in a 14 bed room and there was barely any walking space. One bathroom for 14 people became a little bit of a problem. But over all, it was good for Paris. Cheapest place i found. Staff and other people staying there were very friendly.
  • 63%
  • 22 Aug 2013 Eva USA
  • No wifi in all rooms, you have to connect wifi at the lounge at the ground floor. What's more, after 7pm - 8am, you have to pay for wifi. Furthermore, I booked a 3 beds dome where places a 3 layer bed that is very inconvenience for everyone. The floor is dirty, no hooks in the bathroom that you have to hang your clothes and towels outside the bathroom!! I (a girl) was with another two guys (strangers) in the room, we all feel embarrassed... >.
  • 37%
  • 18 Jul 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »