See other Athens properties

Pella-Inn

Ermou 104, Athens, Greece, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 83% from 19 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel has an excellent location, you can go everywhere by walk. The area is really safe. My flight was delayed and i wasnt able to catch up the metro so i took the bus at 1am arriving at 2am at the bus stop that is a 15min of walk to the hostel, all safe, you can walk through the road Ermou that is luminated and with people. The only complain is with the shower. I stayed in a 4 bed room and the the shower is just the tube witch you have to hold it while you are taking the shower..
  • 89%
  • 31 Jul 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • The hostel was clean and they ensured only guests were allowed in. The rooftop bar has AMAZING views of the cities, and the staff were all incredibly kind and friendly (especially the bartender, I think her name is Maria). They don't have a kitchen, but there fridges to use. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Seemed like a good crowd stayed there!
  • 94%
  • 15 Jul 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • This hostel is in a great location! Right by Monastiraki Square and the metro stop, and also within easy walking distance of any major attraction in Greece. I stayed in an 8 person room, and even when it was full it was always clean and never had any problems with the bathroom or shower. The front desk staff is pretty helpful and able to give good directions places and suggest things to do. Only downside was the limited number of outlets in the room.
  • 83%
  • 10 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice hostel. View of Acropolis from top roof of hostel is very good. Its a value for money hostel. Walking distance from main attractions of city. I found everything at this place is very good.
  • 94%
  • 01 Jun 2016 Ravi Kumar India
  • WiFi not working. Lacks atmosphere. Noise from outside. Good location. Value for money OK
  • 57%
  • 29 May 2016 Doriano Domenico Italy
  • I enjoyed my stay here & would recommend to All. 5 minutes walk from Monastiriaki metro, which is also a direct stop 45 minutes from the main airport by train. The hostel is super clean, with comfortable bunk beds and ensuite dorms. The bar on the rooftop has a great view of the Acropolis. U can find plenty of restaurants on the opposite side of the hostel. Plenty of antique shops nearby as well, which I enjoy looking at. Good Value for Money.
  • 97%
  • 16 May 2016 Anonymous Lebanon
  • The Pella-Inn Athens is in an ideal location. Easy to find from the train station and an easy days walking to see all the sites in Athens. View from the roof top bar is awesome (although the bar was closed while I was there). Rooms are very clean, you feel like you are in a proper hotel. Lockers are only available for a fee.Staff is there to check you in and that's it, not very personable. Showers in the dorm rooms were weirdly set up, made it difficult to shower without getting your towel wet
  • 83%
  • 21 Mar 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • PERFECT LOCATION! The roof is unbelievable for its views and so relaxing. Staff was so friendly and caring. Loved them. Only thing was that its a noisy location because your right in the center of it all but it was so worth it. I had a street view so thats prob why. Because i changed rooms to a dorm style and it wasnt loud. but I didnt care and it was actually comforting to listen to the city. very clean too
  • 100%
  • 01 Jan 2016 Morgyn USA
  • First of all, Pella Inn is not a hostel, it's a hotel with shared rooms, so you there is no kitchen (although there's a fridge and hot water available), no lockers in the rooms and two common areas, the lobby and the terrace (where you won't find people during autumn or winter). It says there's a bar, but it's only open in summer. The room I stayed in was very nice and had a small balcony with a beautiful view. The staff are nice, just one of them gave me terribly wrong information about a site
  • 66%
  • 28 Nov 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • In a good area within walking distance to tourist sites, great roof top bar with friendly bar staff. Room was tiny
  • 77%
  • 30 Sep 2015 vanessa Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »