See other Rome properties

Pensione Ottaviano Hostel

Via Ottaviano 6 - Roma, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 68% from 10 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 52%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good location, close to the Vatican City.
  • 71%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Bit by bed bugs for the first time. Also duvets are apparently not washed because they were stained and full of bad odor, sheets were full of holes. Staff was rude and tried to blame the bed bugs on previous guests.Worst hostel experience ever. Do not stay there.
  • 26%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Mayra
  • Location is pretty good, right near the Metro station. Staff were nice and helpful if you were respectful towards them. The lockers were big enough for valuables, but you need a lock. Rooms were large & a little noisy but not intolerable. Cheapest price you will find around the Vatican, and pretty cheap by Rome standards. Quite difficult to meet people here though. No bars nearby - they are on the other side of town. No kitchen was a little annoying.
  • 83%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I was lucky to find such a cheap place to stay that was also not a dump. Nice staff! Average WiFi but hey it was complimentary! Thanks so much guys!
  • 77%
  • 09 Mar 2014 James USA
  • The staff was very nice, especially Anna/Natasha
  • 66%
  • 01 Feb 2014 Daniel Netherlands
  • everything was pretty alright in general. it was really hard to find this hostel when i first got there, theres no sign or anything but just building number 6, so try not to panic cuz u think its not there. therer lots of restraurants around there, and kind of shopping centers as well. (probably thats cuz theres vatican right behind the hostel.) it was super cold at night so be aware of that. shower room is super duper tiny but u still got hot water so it really didnt bother me that much.
  • 69%
  • 22 Jan 2014 HA RAN South Korea
  • Staff and location were great. However no kitchen.
  • 71%
  • 16 Oct 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • Nice place, with specific rules, however frierndly staff.
  • 69%
  • 06 Sep 2013 Anonymous Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »