See other Paris properties

Perfect Hostel

39 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 81% from 44 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is really nice and cozy. The staff is helpful.
  • 100%
  • 09 Sep 2014 MARIA Cyprus
  • The hotel is situated just far enough from Sacre Coeur and Moulin Rouge that it feels like authentic France (not too many tourists). Showers were clean and the room smallish. The walls were paper thin but luckily we got the room facing the inside yard and not the street. Staff very friendly and english speaking, 24h reception. Breakfast was very french in size and content (coffee/tea, orange juice, bread and a chocolate croissant) but it was served to the table! Very unusual and delightful!
  • 94%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Pauliina Finland
  • In order to be able to find the hostel better in Paris we would suggest to put a sign with its name more obvious and colourful so that it is easier to recognize. The sign is too bright and very diffcult to read. We stayed there for four nights but felt a bit disturbed by noisy neighbours and banging doors so that it is not that easy to relax.Sometimes we couldn´t sleep because it was too loud.
  • 77%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Kathrin Germany
  • Even though this hostel is not in the heart of Paris, it's really easy to get there, since the Anvers metro station is only a 5-min walk away. About the hostel itself, it's not bad but they could pay attention to a few things, like power outlets. I was in a 4-bed dorm and we only had two power outlets in the bedroom. There are no individual reading lights as well. Staff is alright. It's a nice choice if you're travelling on a budget, but I wouldn't stay there again.
  • 66%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Luciana Brazil
  • The hostel is so much nice place ~! Because it is near mongmarte and supermarket. And we use wi-fi in room
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Breakfast was phenomenal as well as the staff so friendly and courteous. We enjoyed our stay. It was an amazing first hostel experience
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Mallory USA
  • Great hostel experience - I especially liked the daily breakfast they provided. I also really liked the area it was in: it was actually walking distance from the Saint Ouen Flea Market and a Basilique that sat ontop of a hill with an absolutely stunning view of the city. I did notice however that you could clearly hear the street noise from the 1st floor bedrooms. Even having the windows closed (which made the room too stuffy), provided little shielding from the noise. And you could smell smoke.
  • 91%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Great place. Room was tidy and neat. Breakfast was phenomenal. Staff was friendly. I'm not familiar with Paris so initially the area seemed a little iffy to me but it turned out to be a nice area!
  • 86%
  • 28 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • They need better system for wi-fi
  • 77%
  • 20 May 2014 Anonymous Venezuela
  • very cosy room kind reception happy customers:-)
  • 91%
  • 17 May 2014 Margot Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »