See other Paris properties

Perfect Hostel

39 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 78% from 47 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hostel is really perfect to stay for a short time. We were staying just one night. Location of this hostel is quite good, becouse it is in Monmartr, so in the evening we left our baggage in hostel and continue our route around Monmartr. There was one big disadvantage that there is no shower room or in shower room you can go during "happy hours", but everything else was good.
  • 83%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous Lithuania
  • I was so surprised when the staffs serve you the breakfast! They bring you the bread and drinks you like to your table, as well as a good mood. Thanks very much. There are several cafes and a garden around the hostel, which are all beautiful.
  • 77%
  • 18 May 2015 Zhi China
  • The location was central to what we wanted to do, we walked so much because it was so convenient. The lady working front desk was great! She recommended a breakfast place for us too and it was perfect. Our room was clean when we got there, the showers were fairly clean too. A little bit of construction when we were there but it wasnt much of a bother. All around great experience.
  • 89%
  • 09 May 2015 Chelsea Canada
  • Loved it. We stayed for nearly two weeks and got to know he staff very well, they were friendly. Got a private room with ensuite and it was just as good as a hotel. Newly renovated, nice decor, cleaned every day while we were out. Sound carried very easily, but noisy neighbours are to be expected at any hostel.
  • 94%
  • 08 May 2015 Ivy Canada
  • Rooms and facilities were small but sufficient. Minimal breakfast (sweet bread, coffee, juice) can be better
  • 80%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Rebers Netherlands
  • We booked a double room but it was so different from the picture provided on the web site. It was too old and I felt uncomfortable. But the staff are nice and breakfast was good. Location was very good!
  • 66%
  • 28 Mar 2015 Nansol South Korea
  • Took a little while to find, but absolutely top rate hostel! Highly recommend, clean rooms and really good breakfast!
  • 91%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Jia-yi England
  • In the website it didn't show that it was in renovation!!!!
  • 74%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Maria Eugenia Mexico
  • Good hostel and it will be even better once the renovations are done in the lobby. The renovations were kind of annoying especially because they started working around 8-8:30am and it was loud regardless of being 4 floors above. Rooms were relatively spacious however there was only a couple plugins in the room which proved annoying when wanting to charge something. Breakfast was included and was very basic.The metro was about a 5 minute walk from the hostel. Wifi was pretty good most times.
  • 89%
  • 16 Feb 2015 Elizabeth Canada
  • It was very fun, the staff are great, highly recommended.
  • 86%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Bruno Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »