See other Paris properties

Perfect Hostel

39 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 79% from 41 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Took a little while to find, but absolutely top rate hostel! Highly recommend, clean rooms and really good breakfast!
  • 91%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Jia-yi England
  • In the website it didn't show that it was in renovation!!!!
  • 74%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Maria Eugenia Mexico
  • Good hostel and it will be even better once the renovations are done in the lobby. The renovations were kind of annoying especially because they started working around 8-8:30am and it was loud regardless of being 4 floors above. Rooms were relatively spacious however there was only a couple plugins in the room which proved annoying when wanting to charge something. Breakfast was included and was very basic.The metro was about a 5 minute walk from the hostel. Wifi was pretty good most times.
  • 89%
  • 16 Feb 2015 Elizabeth Canada
  • It was very fun, the staff are great, highly recommended.
  • 86%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Bruno Brazil
  • this is a very old and bad hostel, i really do not know why it can get such a high rating, it do not worth the money.
  • 46%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • I booked a twin bed room. I liked to stay there, however I had to go up to the 6th floor by stairs, there is not lift there. The breakfast is very good, with a good baguette and a kind of bread with chocolate, and there was the option of coffee and hot chocolate, both of them were very good.
  • 71%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The location is good. Had several times problems with WiFi. Poor breakfast. Walls are really thin and it is possible to hear everything going on in the next rooms.
  • 74%
  • 11 Nov 2014 Anonymous Estonia
  • Well the staff was not so welcoming. They didn't seems to whant to help us with our questions. And the breakfast wasn't that good, only a baguette, nothing more. And there is only one toilett on each floor. No, I would not recomend it.
  • 57%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • I had booked for ensuite rooms and when I checked in, I was put in a room with shared bathroom with many other rooms. they reduced 2 euros for that, well if I wanted shared one, would i not have booked the same? The name Perfect is highly ironic. One toilet per floor and two shower on every other floor didn't seem like enough for as many rooms as there were. The kitchen only has a microwave and really in not set up for cooking.
  • 57%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Maurizio Italy
  • The hostel is really nice and cozy. The staff is helpful.
  • 100%
  • 09 Sep 2014 MARIA Cyprus
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »