See other Paris properties

Perfect Hostel

39 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 79% from 53 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • No guest kitchen, just a microwave. They say it's written online but it isn't. Good location in Montmartre, not too expensive. Staff ok. Not much of an atmosphere, I hardly met anyone there. Good for short stopovers and less for solo travelers (especially those who cook).
  • 63%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Anonymous Israel
  • Excellent location, a few subways stations away from the main touristic places and possibility to walk to Gare du Nord. Very clean and also good facilities, as a vendor machine inside the reception. Good bathroom, shower and bed, important items to rest after walking the whole day in Paris. When I had a problem with my first roommates, the staff promptly help me to change rooms and gave me all the support. I really appreciated that! I really recommend Perfect Hostel.
  • 86%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • great staff-very friendly and helpful
  • 100%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Lenka Czech Republic
  • The breakfast was very very good, but the walls at toilets were a bit nasty.
  • 77%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Camilla Gade Denmark
  • I loved this hostel and would definitely stay again the next time I'm in Paris. The staff is so kind, and it's right near the metro.
  • 94%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Terrible for solo travelers as there is no truly common area. Kitchen closes at 1am.
  • 54%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Very nice. As good as I expected for the price of the hostel. Breakfast was simple but good. Check-in lady was very helpful with questions.
  • 94%
  • 14 Jul 2015 William USA
  • Hostel is really perfect to stay for a short time. We were staying just one night. Location of this hostel is quite good, becouse it is in Monmartr, so in the evening we left our baggage in hostel and continue our route around Monmartr. There was one big disadvantage that there is no shower room or in shower room you can go during "happy hours", but everything else was good.
  • 83%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous Lithuania
  • Walls are very thin and all the noise from inside and outside the building can be heard. Also no air conditioning in the room, so nights were quite hot. Other than that, nothing remotely negative to say. Room was excellent, staff helpful and friendly, breakfast with table service a real treat. Walk from Gare du Nord was not as short as we had imagined but location was quite good, close to Sacre Coeur. Absolutely recommend.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • The place were okey and we liked staying in the area Mont Marte. The staff were friendly but sometimes maybe a little bit too friendly. Overall a nice place to stay some days.
  • 77%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Kajsa Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »