See other Paris properties

Perfect Hostel

39 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 80% from 40 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice and clean hostel with friendly staff.
  • 86%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Heinrich Germany
  • Your place was hard to find because I didn't see the sign. The rooms are very clean :) Staff are very nice. Please fix the elevator. Thank you for letting me having my own room. Wish breakfast starts at 6AM instead of 7AM.
  • 80%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I had a great stay at Perfect Hostel and would highly recommend it. Clean rooms with fresh towels and soaps provided everyday; my room was with a balcony overlooking shops and other buildings which was very nice. Hostel is five minutes away from the nearest metro and the Montmarte neighbourhood. Basic breakfast of croissant, bread, juice and coffee included in price. Overall one of the best hostel experiences I've had.
  • 80%
  • 18 Feb 2014 Tabinda Pakistan
  • We arrived to the hostel very late at night but it wasn't a problem. The room was pretty small but cozy and clean, parisian breakfast good enough, showers clean. Location is perfect - walking distance both from Gare du Nord (easy to reach from the airport) and the centre, plus there's a supermarket and a bakery just across the street. We didn't use the kitchen but the staff at the reception has a bottle opener which proved to be very usefull!
  • 97%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • The staff was very helpful. The hostel is in a good location, near the subway. The breakfast is simple, but good. The bedroom had heating and the cold was not problem. They kept our luggage after checkout and we could do one more trip through Paris in our last day in town. They have available wifi to the guests. We stayed at 6th floor and the signal was very poor. We had to go down on the lobby to use the wifi.
  • 69%
  • 22 Jan 2014 José Paulo R Brazil
  • Very nice place. Clean, tidy and the staff is very friendly. The location is excellent! There's a bus stop just a few steps from the hostel. And you can find supermarket and bakery crossing the street. I definitely recommend!!
  • 89%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Maria Cristina Brazil
  • very nice hostel, close to Sacre Coeur Cathedral and near to a Metro Station (Anvers).
  • 77%
  • 17 Dec 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • The room was great, really clean. The kitchen was an other thing, there is no oven , only a microwave...
  • 80%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Excellent location, very close to Sacre Coeur and Moulin Rouge! You can walk! Metro station very close and you can go anywhere!
  • 71%
  • 24 Nov 2013 Susana Portugal
  • Hostel located in a very nice place, not far from Monmartre, not far from railway station, not far from Louvre and so on. It's cheap among hostels in Paris. Rooms are large, but looks a bit old and shabby. Breakfast included is modest but sufficient to start your day. There're kettle and microwave oven on the kitchen, so you can take a frozen pizza in nearest shop (in 2 minutes from hostel) and heat it up (unfortunately one can't use it from 23 to 8 - it's awful that admins deny it!). WiFi is ok
  • 77%
  • 19 Nov 2013 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »