See other Paris properties

Perfect Hostel

39 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 81% from 43 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • In order to be able to find the hostel better in Paris we would suggest to put a sign with its name more obvious and colourful so that it is easier to recognize. The sign is too bright and very diffcult to read. We stayed there for four nights but felt a bit disturbed by noisy neighbours and banging doors so that it is not that easy to relax.Sometimes we couldn´t sleep because it was too loud.
  • 77%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Kathrin Germany
  • The hostel is so much nice place ~! Because it is near mongmarte and supermarket. And we use wi-fi in room
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Breakfast was phenomenal as well as the staff so friendly and courteous. We enjoyed our stay. It was an amazing first hostel experience
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Mallory USA
  • Great hostel experience - I especially liked the daily breakfast they provided. I also really liked the area it was in: it was actually walking distance from the Saint Ouen Flea Market and a Basilique that sat ontop of a hill with an absolutely stunning view of the city. I did notice however that you could clearly hear the street noise from the 1st floor bedrooms. Even having the windows closed (which made the room too stuffy), provided little shielding from the noise. And you could smell smoke.
  • 91%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Great place. Room was tidy and neat. Breakfast was phenomenal. Staff was friendly. I'm not familiar with Paris so initially the area seemed a little iffy to me but it turned out to be a nice area!
  • 86%
  • 28 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • They need better system for wi-fi
  • 77%
  • 20 May 2014 Anonymous Venezuela
  • very cosy room kind reception happy customers:-)
  • 91%
  • 17 May 2014 Margot Belgium
  • Its really close from Sacre Coeur and the metro is close from the hostel as well, we stayed in a private room and I enjoy it,I found the room very pretty, the staff on the morning was really nice and gentile, but a guy in the night was not very helpful or nice. In general is good
  • 91%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Ok place, good for the price
  • 77%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Paul Australia
  • Nice and clean hostel with friendly staff.
  • 86%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Heinrich Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »