See other Paris properties

Perfect Hostel

39 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 78% from 52 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The breakfast was very very good, but the walls at toilets were a bit nasty.
  • 77%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Camilla Gade Denmark
  • Terrible for solo travelers as there is no truly common area. Kitchen closes at 1am.
  • 54%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Very nice. As good as I expected for the price of the hostel. Breakfast was simple but good. Check-in lady was very helpful with questions.
  • 94%
  • 14 Jul 2015 William USA
  • Hostel is really perfect to stay for a short time. We were staying just one night. Location of this hostel is quite good, becouse it is in Monmartr, so in the evening we left our baggage in hostel and continue our route around Monmartr. There was one big disadvantage that there is no shower room or in shower room you can go during "happy hours", but everything else was good.
  • 83%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous Lithuania
  • Walls are very thin and all the noise from inside and outside the building can be heard. Also no air conditioning in the room, so nights were quite hot. Other than that, nothing remotely negative to say. Room was excellent, staff helpful and friendly, breakfast with table service a real treat. Walk from Gare du Nord was not as short as we had imagined but location was quite good, close to Sacre Coeur. Absolutely recommend.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • The place were okey and we liked staying in the area Mont Marte. The staff were friendly but sometimes maybe a little bit too friendly. Overall a nice place to stay some days.
  • 77%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Kajsa Sweden
  • I was so surprised when the staffs serve you the breakfast! They bring you the bread and drinks you like to your table, as well as a good mood. Thanks very much. There are several cafes and a garden around the hostel, which are all beautiful.
  • 77%
  • 18 May 2015 Zhi China
  • The location was central to what we wanted to do, we walked so much because it was so convenient. The lady working front desk was great! She recommended a breakfast place for us too and it was perfect. Our room was clean when we got there, the showers were fairly clean too. A little bit of construction when we were there but it wasnt much of a bother. All around great experience.
  • 89%
  • 09 May 2015 Chelsea Canada
  • Loved it. We stayed for nearly two weeks and got to know he staff very well, they were friendly. Got a private room with ensuite and it was just as good as a hotel. Newly renovated, nice decor, cleaned every day while we were out. Sound carried very easily, but noisy neighbours are to be expected at any hostel.
  • 94%
  • 08 May 2015 Ivy Canada
  • Rooms and facilities were small but sufficient. Minimal breakfast (sweet bread, coffee, juice) can be better
  • 80%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Rebers Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »