See other Berlin properties

Pfefferbett Hostel

Schoenhauser Allee 176, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 89% from 18 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is the first time for me, myself, to travel with hostel. It was nice, trusted security, friendly staff,
  • 97%
  • 23 Aug 2016 Anonymous China
  • The location of the hostel is perfect as it is near alexanderplatz.The rooms are very clean,and very helpful staff.the atmosphere was perfect.
  • 100%
  • 11 May 2016 mina Egypt
  • Very good value for money. Cleanliness could be better, but not every guest pay attention to that but overall I am satisfied.
  • 80%
  • 02 Apr 2016 Anonymous Poland
  • Good location, not far from the city centre. Very good value for money if booking is made few months before arrival.
  • 86%
  • 02 Apr 2016 Anonymous Poland
  • No wifi in rooms is a big inconvenience.
  • 91%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Anonymous India
  • Friendly staff and overall comfy atmosphere!
  • 80%
  • 09 Dec 2015 Stephanie Jamaica
  • We were so pleased with this hostel, it added significantly to our overall trip. We loved Berlin! Thanks to the hostel, we not only had a comfortable place to sleep, but an awesome place to hang out, access to delicious cheap food (and drinks) and were able to connect with the New Berlin Free Tour and New Berlin Pub Crawl, both of which were great. We're already thinking about when we can return to Berlin and will definitely be staying at Pfefferbett again.
  • 97%
  • 03 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was really pleasant and well run.
  • 100%
  • 13 Nov 2015 Anonymous Latvia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »