See other London properties

Phoenix Hostel

6 Daventry Street, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 77% from 18 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was a very nice hostel where you feel safe and can trust people! We couldn't wish for any better :) the staff was so friendly and you have a lot of conversation with them. Mehdi, Paul, Jonatan, Arthur, the cleaning lady ... and all the others were so nice and helpfull. We really felt comfortable and at home there :) You meet people from everywhere in the world and it's a very open/social atmosphere. I can only recommend this hostel!
  • 86%
  • 01 Feb 2014 Marie Belgium
  • Ok, you get what you pay for.
  • 77%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Rickard Sweden
  • Felt like this hostel was trying to squeeze out every penny from us with its policies, and the showers were gross even by hostel standards. Would avoid.
  • 60%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • My stay at Phoenix was only for one night but I found it to be more than satisfactory for its location and price. They do cram more people into a room than I've seen at most other hostels, and the condition of the showers are less than pristine, but the staff are amazing and the price is right. I met some great people and received some great information about London sights from the staff, especially the Scottish guy with long hair and glasses (his name escapes me). Great buy!
  • 71%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed here for one night between flights, and it was definitely better than sleeping in the airport. Less than a 5 minute walk from the nearest underground station and there is a mini grocery store close by.
  • 69%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • All the service team we,re very friendly and helpful. I had good nights here with them, thank you to scott jonathan tina paul for your awesome service. come to the pheonix!!!! :))
  • 100%
  • 07 Nov 2013 Antoine Canada
  • Amazing hostel honestly.
  • 91%
  • 03 Sep 2013 ERSAN Syria
  • It was nice staying in this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 27 Aug 2013 Anonymous Slovenia
  • Had a great stay and the staff are great, big shout out to the barman from Edinburgh who helped us out loads.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2013 Ross Ireland
  • There just wasn't anything real impressive about this hostel. We stayed only 1 night and only stayed here because it was on the same side of town as Heathrow. In the large rooms there are triple bunk beds. There are lockers in the room if you have your own lock, but no one really used them. Most people jut slept with their valuables. The bathrooms and showers were suitable, not really good, not really bad. Breakfast wasn't included.It's not terrible, but you could find better.
  • 69%
  • 26 Apr 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »