See other London properties

Phoenix Hostel

6 Daventry Street, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 77% from 14 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I was in 2 hostels in London, this one is really great. Clean bedroom, nice atmosphere, free internet, good security and location. Recommended!
  • 89%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Katarzyna Poland
  • This was the second hostel I said in London. What I definitely liked, was the staff. Extremely nice and polite people who did their best to make the stay pleasant. Also the breakfast was ok: there was a viriety of food to chose from, but one had to pay for it, not much, but still. The sitting room and the bar were comfortable, good place to have some rest. The shower zone was good, always tidy and you can take the shower in your hand, what is comfortable.
  • 69%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Spent an absolutely great time there. Comfy bed, great staff, many showers, and everything well manteined. Special thanks to the staff john, paul, and specially juan and rocio wich made me feel super integrated. Great way to meet new people. Would absolutely stay there again. Recommended
  • 97%
  • 12 Apr 2014 gonzalo Argentina
  • It was a very nice hostel where you feel safe and can trust people! We couldn't wish for any better :) the staff was so friendly and you have a lot of conversation with them. Mehdi, Paul, Jonatan, Arthur, the cleaning lady ... and all the others were so nice and helpfull. We really felt comfortable and at home there :) You meet people from everywhere in the world and it's a very open/social atmosphere. I can only recommend this hostel!
  • 86%
  • 01 Feb 2014 Marie Belgium
  • Ok, you get what you pay for.
  • 77%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Rickard Sweden
  • Felt like this hostel was trying to squeeze out every penny from us with its policies, and the showers were gross even by hostel standards. Would avoid.
  • 60%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • My stay at Phoenix was only for one night but I found it to be more than satisfactory for its location and price. They do cram more people into a room than I've seen at most other hostels, and the condition of the showers are less than pristine, but the staff are amazing and the price is right. I met some great people and received some great information about London sights from the staff, especially the Scottish guy with long hair and glasses (his name escapes me). Great buy!
  • 71%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed here for one night between flights, and it was definitely better than sleeping in the airport. Less than a 5 minute walk from the nearest underground station and there is a mini grocery store close by.
  • 69%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • All the service team we,re very friendly and helpful. I had good nights here with them, thank you to scott jonathan tina paul for your awesome service. come to the pheonix!!!! :))
  • 100%
  • 07 Nov 2013 Antoine Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »