See other London properties

Pickwick Hall

7 Bedford Place, Bloomsbury, London, England, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 87% from 18 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice hostel. Great location and not too expensive, that's why we chose it. Friendly staff and no problems with the room or anything else. If you want to spend a lot of your time at the hostel, I wouldn't choose that one, but for having a place to sleep it's just right.
  • 80%
  • 02 Sep 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Good location and short distance with the metro station. Staffs are nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and it's very nice to have the kitchen and all utensils needed. Worthy for staying.
  • 80%
  • 30 Aug 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Room was very clean, shared bathroom/shower was not. Using the wet bath mat of the person before you is not pleasant. Also, the two shower stalls are in the same room as the two toilet stalls. You could be showering while a stranger next to you is relieving themselves. Lovely street, close to Russell Square Underground station.
  • 77%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great place in a great location. For the money, this was a fantastic deal, only cost a few quid more than some nightmarish sounding places with 26 bed dorms! They let me leave my stuff here all day whilst I went around London. Comfy, clean beds and a decent simple breakfast. Would stay again!
  • 94%
  • 13 Jul 2015 Sarah England
  • I stayed in the single room with shared toilet. Good value, but you need to book months in advance. Simple breakfast -- coffee/tea, toast, cereal with milk. No TV, but very nice library with 1 computer where you can print your next boarding pass. Good wi-fi, so you can skype your friends back home. Had refrigerator, microwave, sink, writing desk and lost of drawers and closet space.
  • 97%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic location, beautiful Building and friendly staff. We even got breakfast, and fridge and microwave in our room, as well as fast Wifi.
  • 89%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Gitte Virkmann Denmark
  • Very beautiful place! The host is very nice and kind. Very convent and clean.
  • 94%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Kong China
  • This hostel was really really awesome. The staff was really nice and kind, and my room was really clean and very well prepared(2 towels, soap and a warm blanket). It's close to the underground station(Holborn) so it's convenient. The breakfast was nice (bread&jam, cereal, milk, and tea) as well. You can leave your luggage in the case of early check-in/check-out.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Jihyung South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »