See other Uyuni properties

Piedra Blanca Backpackers Hostel

Av. Arce N� 27, Uyuni, Bolivia, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 76% from 16 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent staff who was always super friendly and helpful. We are very happy we choice this hotell!
  • 100%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Carolina Sweden
  • Very good hostel, stayed there the night before and after I did the salt flats tour.
  • 97%
  • 30 Mar 2014 Anonymous England
  • Very good hostel, stayed there the night before and after I did the salt flats tour.
  • 97%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Anonymous England
  • Really nice hostel, good location, close to cafes and sales of tours, nice place for staying, nothing special, but clean and calm.
  • 86%
  • 22 Jan 2014 MARINA Russia
  • Don't stay here, go around the corner and stay at Hotel Avenida for almost half the price in your own room (though without breakfast included, but who cares when Piedra Blancas breakfast is dry bread and instant coffee). I arrived at 5am in the morning of the day i had my reservation for, though for me to check in they wanted to charge an extra day, even though my bed was vacant. I have travelled for 14 months and stayed at plenty of hostels who allow you to make an early check in!
  • 40%
  • 26 Nov 2013 Daniel Denmark
  • Staff were unhelpful and misinformed. The hostel is situated around a shabby courtyard, with a water pump constantly making noise. We stayed in a private twin bedroom. The shower was falling to pieces and the shower door came off. The bed blankets and the walls seemed scruffy and unwashed. There were no bed sheets. And all at 30 dollars a night. Stay somewhere else.
  • 43%
  • 09 Oct 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • It was good for the price. Nothing to complain about. Recommend it.
  • 89%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Really nice hostel, clean and with warm showers which isn't normal for South America. Liked it.
  • 94%
  • 12 Jul 2013 Anonymous Austria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »