See other Krakow properties

Pink Panther's Hostel

Sw. Tomasza 8, Krakow, Poland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 90% from 15 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Was an excellent location in the Old Town and quite close to both the main train station and the main bus station which are located together. I liked the storage system that they had which was basically just two big cages that slid underneath the bottom bunk. Often in hostels the lockers are too small to store anything substantial. This was useful. Bunks themselves were only so-so. I really don't like the metal bunks, wooden ones would be much nicer. Could use reading lights by the beds.
  • 83%
  • 19 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic place to stay, right in the city center.
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2016 Anonymous Poland
  • Nice bathrooms, clean sheets, and great location right off of Rynek Glowny. I was overall happy with my stay--the only concern I had was that I did not have a lock for securely storing my belongings, and apparently the hostel does not sell/rent/otherwise provide locks for the under-the-bed storage bins (even though it says on the website that you can purchase a lock for 20 PLN). So bring your own lock if you would like to lock up your belongings.
  • 80%
  • 07 Apr 2016 Jessica USA
  • great hostel for short trip
  • 100%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Close to the center, helpful and nice staff. Had a pleasant stay
  • 100%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • good experience
  • 86%
  • 17 Aug 2015 john USA
  • This is a crazy and unhealthy place to stay when it's more than 30 degrees outside. There is no possibility to cool down, the rooms on top are incredibly hot. Besides the fan in the room, the staff doesn't do any effort to make it better. Please don't ask money for a room to sleep in when it is not possible to sleep. This ruined my holiday. Tip: Let the management and staff sleep one night at the top floor, things will change soon.
  • 63%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • Such a great social atmosphere, impossible not to make friends.
  • 94%
  • 07 Aug 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • The staff are amazing. The guys who run the pub crawl were excellent, both went above and beyond to make sure you were having a great time. The place has a great vibe. The location is perfect for sight seeing.
  • 86%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Christopher
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »