See other Cusco properties

Pirwa Backpackers Colonial

San Francisco Square 360, Cusco, Peru, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 86% from 14 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Overall great location. Nice living area/courtyard and upstairs bar area. Quiet atmosphere except for the loud music they occasionally play. Clean bathrooms and showers with hot water. The dorm style room we stayed in did not have a lock. Lockers in the room. Outlets in the courtyard and front desk, but only one outlet in our 6 person dorm room. The black cat would always try to sneak into our room.
  • 94%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Came back a week later and they remembered me. Good service and clean facilities. Chill atmosphere.
  • 94%
  • 02 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Flights got rescheduled and emailed the front desk about the change for the taxi. Unfortunately, the taxi did not show. Overall great location to markets and main square - not as congested as Plaza de Armas. Nice living area/courtyard and upstairs bar area. Decent breakfast with additional pay-for options. Clean bathrooms and showers with hot water. The dorm style room we stayed in did not have a lock. Lockers in the room. The room was warm at night and they had extra blankets on the beds.
  • 94%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Spent a few nights here in a 6 bed dorm. Had all the security essentials you need (big lockers in dorms, lockable charging boxes, front door buzzer), clean, comfortable, quiet, excellent location, probably the best value for money hostels we stayed at in Cusco and we stayed at a few. Has a kitchen, bar, included breakfast, movie/dvd room, pool table and ping pong table! We liked that it had a chilled atmosphere but was not a crazy party hostel so we could get some sleep too!
  • 89%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Hot water was a rare thing.
  • 71%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Hannah England
  • I've stayed here before and not much has changed. It has a great staff and a friendly atmosphere. Highly recommend it.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Ricardo Zevallos Canada
  • Way too loud. Staff is nice but doesn't care about people who want to sleep at nights and join the parties and get way too drunk and start being very outrageous near the rooms.
  • 54%
  • 15 May 2014 michael USA
  • Tonya was an amazing staff member who made our stay fun and memorable!
  • 100%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Fallon
  • GOOD LOCATION ; GOOD STAFF ; NO WIFI IN THE ROOM BUT IN THE BAR, GOOD WATER FOR SHOWER, WORTH THE MONEY
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »