See other Toronto properties

Planet Traveler Hostel

357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 57 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was my first time staying at a hostel and I had a great experience and I would recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Toronto! Thank you
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2016 HANAE USA
  • The stuff was super friendly and the evening activities were great! And you really can't beat the location.
  • 94%
  • 12 Jul 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Great atmosphere during the long 7am-1pm breakfast, easy to meet people there. The hostel offers everything a hostel should, and extras like bike rental, landline phones, and a rooftop with a beautiful view. There was a shooting outside the hostel while I stayed there. It was very unfortunate, but I think an isolated/coincidental incident. I spoke with the police and with my friends at U of T and this is not a bad area of town.
  • 91%
  • 30 Jun 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • The stay in Planet traveller Hostel was superb. Perfect accomodation and kitchen facility. I had good support and behavior form the Hostel caring people. I remember Mr. Matteo, Miss Camille..they all were good. If I would be in Tornto again I would choose this hostel only for myself. Great people, great time. Its a memorable experience.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2016 VIKAS India
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Super friendly staff, very modern rooms and excellent in-room washrooms. Also, plenty of activities every day of the week.
  • 97%
  • 06 Jun 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Nice place. Staff very friendly. They are there when you need them. Will come back for sure.
  • 89%
  • 31 May 2016 Joran Canada
  • This is honestly the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff are so friendly, the free breakfast stretches until 1 PM which is incredible. The rooms are great - en suit bathrooms?? And it's all so clean! I love the rooftop deck, and enjoyed the nights sitting up there with my fellow travelers. The fellow guests are all incredibly friendly. The location is perfect - close enough to downtown to be convenient, but just far enough to be a quiet place to be peaceful
  • 97%
  • 22 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff were brilliant and always happy to help. Can't beat it for value for money, better than any hostel I've ever stayed in.
  • 97%
  • 13 May 2016 Kathryn England
  • it was my first time at a hostel and I had a very positive experience ! staff was great, always willing to make you feel comfortable ... they even lend me an umbrella during a rainy day ! atmosphere was nice, location great, privative room was very good as well ! I defenitely recomend Planet Traveler !!
  • 94%
  • 10 May 2016 Rosangela Brazil
  • Staff was helpful with public transit to/from airport and train station and provided recommendations for things I wanted do. The bathrooms were clean during my stay, and the common areas were well-maintained. Many of the travelers were nice and friendly, but it did feel a little "cliquey" as I learned there were some people there for weeks/short-stays on work visas and for school.
  • 80%
  • 10 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »