See other Toronto properties

Planet Traveler Hostel

357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 92% from 41 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I cannot say enough about this hostel. Location is excellent on the fringes of Kensington, breakfast choices are nearly overwhelming, facilities are much more than expected, security cleanliness and value are well above standard, staff assistance and attention second-to-none . No wonder it was full during my stay.
  • 100%
  • 27 Sep 2016 J DAVID Canada
  • One of the best hostel's I've ever stayed in. Upon entering the hostel the tour was very helpful to know where things are. The facilities itself are amazing: kitchen and dining space is decent, with a spectacular rooftop. Also the bedrooms each with their own ensuite (therefore only sharing a bathroom with 6 people rather than a whole floor) is also great! The atmosphere the hostel creates by having activities once everyday is also great whilst travelling and wanting to meet new people.
  • 94%
  • 20 Aug 2016 Hazel Australia
  • Excellent modern clean hostel. Friendly and helpful staff. All modern facilities including 3 Macs for guest use (free), also free local phone calls. Great roof terrace with view of the down town skyline. Breakfast included, free coffee all day.
  • 91%
  • 18 Aug 2016 Anonymous England
  • I've stayed in many hostels and this was one of the best. The staff was great and the facilities were very nice. Breakfast items available until 1pm can't be beat. The rooftop location provided an excellent view of the Toronto skyline while enjoying a drink and maybe some burgers provided by the hostel. It was a great place to stay.
  • 97%
  • 29 Jul 2016 James USA
  • very eco friendly
  • 74%
  • 25 Jul 2016 Dominique Germany
  • It was the best choice for me! It's very near to everywhere and it was very easy for me to move around town while I was there. It's super affordable, the roof garden is amazing. I really liked it!
  • 100%
  • 19 Jul 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • It was my first time staying at a hostel and I had a great experience and I would recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Toronto! Thank you
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2016 HANAE USA
  • The stuff was super friendly and the evening activities were great! And you really can't beat the location.
  • 94%
  • 12 Jul 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Great atmosphere during the long 7am-1pm breakfast, easy to meet people there. The hostel offers everything a hostel should, and extras like bike rental, landline phones, and a rooftop with a beautiful view. There was a shooting outside the hostel while I stayed there. It was very unfortunate, but I think an isolated/coincidental incident. I spoke with the police and with my friends at U of T and this is not a bad area of town.
  • 91%
  • 30 Jun 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • The stay in Planet traveller Hostel was superb. Perfect accomodation and kitchen facility. I had good support and behavior form the Hostel caring people. I remember Mr. Matteo, Miss Camille..they all were good. If I would be in Tornto again I would choose this hostel only for myself. Great people, great time. Its a memorable experience.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2016 VIKAS India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »