See other Toronto properties

Planet Traveler Hostel

357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 90% from 23 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place and location, and very helpful staff! Just wished there were some wall hooks in the bedroom to hang the heavy winter coats.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jan 2018 Anonymous Brazil
  • Wifi connection was terrible and korean staff was picky
  • 57%
  • 09 Sep 2017 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great facility. No complains.
  • 100%
  • 03 Aug 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Staff are super nice and kind. Events for guests are held daily. Fully equiped kitchen and provied good breakfast
  • 94%
  • 06 Jul 2017 Anonymous South Korea
  • This hostel does not have durations on how to get there, and this made the experience a nightmare. They also did not have paper towels, breakfast was just ok as they only offered cereal bagels and bananas.
    Owner Comment

    I am sorry that you had a difficult time finding our location. College St. is one of the top ten most known streets in Toronto. Any resident of the city would have been able to help you find it. The Spadina streetcar is the best method from Union station and from the green subway line which connects by bus to the airport. We are a green hostel so we use cloths instead of paper towels. I wish you all the best in your future travels.

  • 69%
  • 01 Jul 2017 Kashawnda
  • Such an amazing hostel experience!! Great, friendly people and an amazing community feel. 10/10 would recommend.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Overall good hostel. Not a lot going on but facilities are clean. Nice to have breakfast at the hostel.
  • 80%
  • 25 Apr 2017 Anonymous Canada
  • great staff, great location, great atmosphere.
  • 94%
  • 24 Apr 2017 James England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »