See other Toronto properties

Planet Traveler

357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 92% from 79 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everyone was really nice and helpful. The security is great and the location was really good. On the main trolley line.
  • 94%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Paige USA
  • I arrived after midnight because my flight wasn't until after midnight and there was nobody there.... I called and I had no way in. I have a leg condition and cannot walk for long periods of time, but was forced to walk around the city for 4 hours looking for a place to sleep. They still made me pay for that night I didn't stay. The night I did stay, I had fun at the party on the roof. given that, I gave a high rating. beware of late night flights
  • 89%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This is the best ever hostel I have ever lived! While I only lived in hostel twice, one in Montreal and one here, I indeed felt myself at home in Planet Traveller. I was warmly greeted by the receptionist Carl, the guy from Liverpool. He was so patient to introduce all the stuffs in the hostels to me. I also made all friends from all over the world by staying here. We went together to ROM, and played games in the hostel. I will surely stop by next time I visit Toronto.
  • 97%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • Very clean facilities and equally clean/modern motif to the building. Staff were predominately polite, helpful, and friendly. Free breakfast is served daily until 1pm, and fresh sheets and towels are provided. Location was fantastic and within walking distance to many of Toronto's attractions. Only complaint I can think of was the shoddy wifi, other than that it was well worth the stay!
  • 97%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Jonathan USA
  • Best hostel I've stayed at (out of about 10). Loved everything about it!
  • 97%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Hendrik Canada
  • The best Hostel I ever stayed in. You are making an amazing job, guys. I will strongly recommend your place to everyone!
  • 100%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Nadine Germany
  • The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Location is great with lots to see in Kensington Market and it's easy to explore the city from the Hostel. I only wish I was there in the summer time to utilize the wonderful rooftop patio. I will definitely be returning the next time I am in Toronto!
  • 89%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The place is excellent! Clean, friendly staff, wonderful environment, and strategically located. Absolutely loved my stay. It was my first time at a hostel and I would definitely go back!
  • 100%
  • 18 Feb 2014 Anonymous Zimbabwe
  • I had a grat stay. The staff were welcoming and friendly. I couldn't fault them on anything. If ever I am back in Toronto I know where to stay!
  • 100%
  • 15 Feb 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Best hostel I've stayed in - very clean and lovely staff
  • 97%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »