See other Toronto properties

Planet Traveler

357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 83 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I loved this hostel. It wasn't incredibly expensive and was located in the middle of the city with a CN tower facing rooftop. But what I liked the most about it was the staff. Everyone was very nice, friendly and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very good hostel experience, thank you very much! Just one thing: hooks/shelves in the rooms would be handy :)
  • 89%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • One of the best hostels I have ever been. Clean and quiet.
  • 91%
  • 14 Apr 2015 Leevi Finland
  • really comfortable, nice to come downstairs to free breakfast, and everyone was really friendly.
  • 89%
  • 12 Apr 2015 Caleb USA
  • By far one of the best hostels i have stayed in. Really clean rooms, all lockers provided with a key. Awesome roof top to see the city and the best location all for such a great price. The breakfast was the best I have ever seen as well
  • 97%
  • 20 Mar 2015 claudia
  • It was a fantastic stay with extremely helpful staff. Breakfast was superb because you get an amazing array of cereals and bagels. There is a lot of board games for those who are bored of Toronto.
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • One of, if not the best, hostel experience I've ever had. Great guests, awesome staff, well executed community events, and breakfast to 1pm. All for a reasonable price.
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2015 Sheldon
  • The Planet Traveler is definitely a place to stay longer. You'll feel like it's your home away from home! When you visit Toronto, stay here!
  • 94%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • This was a pretty great hostel, excellent location that made it ridiculously easy to get to anywhere in Toronto you'd want to go. Wi-fi was occasionally sketchy, and the room could've used an air freshener, but the amazing staff and chill, laid back atmosphere more than made up for that.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jan 2015 James Australia
  • This was my second or third stay at the hostel in the past 2 years. I have tried around 6 other hostels in Toronto, and this remains one of the best, if not the best. My only complains regard the slightly overpriced cost for a night's stay, and the somewhat lacking Wi-fi service, as there is practically no Wi-fi service in the rooms, especially the ones furthest from the stairs. To reiterate, I loved the place, and thank everyone there who helped make for a pleasant experience.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »