See other Toronto properties

Planet Traveler

357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 78 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Amazing place, amazing location. The neighborhood is great, and the hostel is one of the best one I've ever been.
  • 100%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • First rate hostel! Best staff, super safe, and affordable. What more could one ask for! I mean the roof top shenanigans is just a cherry on top of the awesome sundae that is Plant Traveler. Had a great time in Toronto and a big part of it was because I had a great "base camp" at Planet Traveler. 5 Star experience and thanks for having such a kick ass place listed.
  • 100%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Precious USA
  • A very nice place to stay! I absolutely recommend it.
  • 100%
  • 30 Aug 2015 Michaela Germany
  • The only thing I wish the hostel had was an elevator, it was a pain dragging my luggage up 3 flights of stairs. Otherwise it was a nice place to stay.
  • 97%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Alanna USA
  • I wanted a clean, safe and close to downtown location. This hostel fit the bill. I had a good stay.
  • 97%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Martha Canada
  • The directions were easy, and the location was good. You need to use public transportation to get to most places (or a few km walk) but it is easy to get to. The neighborhood is busy on weekend nights, so walking there late wasn't an issue. There was good air conditioning in the room, so even though there were a bunch of bed and people, it wasn't uncomfortable.
  • 91%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Definitively a very nice hostel with one big exception. There are way too many Germans! And I mean that in a negative way (since I'm one of the I am allowed to say that). It was 7AM breakfast an there were 10 people already there. 9 of the were Germans including the receptionist! When I'm on vacation I want to get rid of german people (especially of our mentality) and meet other nationalities. Unfortunately this was not possible during my stay which for me ruined this location.
  • 66%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Sebastian Germany
  • It was one of the best hostels I ever was. The people are very friendly and cooperatively. The Location was great, because you just need a few minutes to reach downtown and the rooftop was amazing. The only thing you could critizise is, that the lockers are too small for your luggage.
  • 97%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Finn Germany
  • Well maintained facility. Breakfast was great and ended after midday.
  • 77%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • In Canada they do not give the wash rag with the towel, so bring your own set.
  • 91%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Everitt USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »