See other Toronto properties

Planet Traveler

357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 92% from 90 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice place to stay for the price. Facilities are new and staff is friendly.
  • 94%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Olivia USA
  • Come here. PERIOD. from the amazing staff, special shoutout to the owner Anthony. Such an amazing host always made me feel like he literally wanted to make sure I was having a good time and always had suggestions!! To the AMAZING actual building, amazing view and amazing location for walking everywhere. Super safe comfortable athomosphere (the showers were amazing!) and I just literally can't think of a reason as to why you SHOULDNT stay here.
  • 100%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Anonymous Dominican Republic
  • Outstanding place with great stuff and guided tour around whole building. Have been in 100+ hostels and I can honestly say, that this is on the very top.
  • 100%
  • 18 Nov 2014 Anonymous Slovakia
  • Really very good hostel. I can only recommend it. To visit Toronto ideal location near the center.
  • 89%
  • 03 Nov 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • The hostel is lovely, everyone was very welcoming and the breakfasts were fantastic. The beds are clean and comfortable, the location is just a short walk from everything we wanted to do. I'm gutted we didn't make it to one of the rooftop parties! I will definitely stay there again when I go back to Toronto.
  • 94%
  • 14 Oct 2014 Isabella England
  • Great hostel with great staff. Very clean, rooms were cleaned every day while I was there. Lovely decor and atmosphere. Huge kitchen with cooking supplies. Breakfast had plenty of options and ran until 1pm! The location is convenient to public transit and there are plenty of shops in the area, including 24 hour delis.
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel. So clean, awesome location and incredible breakfast selection. Only downside was that I couldn't get wifi in my room (which was #36 and basically the very last one in the corridor on the top level in the hostel).
  • 89%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • If I had stayed at a hotel, I wouldn't have met anybody, but staying at Planet Traveler, I roomed with 5 other guys from around the world and we had a great time. Some of the guys came in late at night but they went to bed quickly, so I had a good night sleep every night.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2014 James USA
  • Very nice hostel, stayed only for one night. Free breakfast was good and everything was very clean.
  • 91%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • I had a fantastic experience at Planet Traveler! I was so impressed with the facilities in general, as they had clearly been renovated recently. The staff cleaned the rooms daily and put out quite a spread for the free breakfast, which was available until 1 pm. The view from the rooftop is great, and the area is nice as it's right by the University of Toronto and Little Italy. I was only a short walk away from some great restaurants. The bathroom in my dorm was amazing for a hostel.
  • 97%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »