See other Toronto properties

Planet Traveler

357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 92% from 76 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the best hostels that I have stayed in the past 10 years of traveling around the USA, Europe, and Canada. I flew up to Toronto, Canada for a weekend to attend the Pan Am Games. I was impressed with the hostel check in and common area which offered Mac computers for the guests to use. I met some interesting people from all around the world. It was wonderful to chat with them and find out about their travels in Canada. The bathrooms were modern and rooftop had lively activities each night.
  • 94%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Edwin Anthony USA
  • This is my all-time favorite hostel! Friendly, helpful staff who made a point of putting on activities for the guests. Outstanding facilities too.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Dylan USA
  • It was really nice hostel, and staffs were really helpful and nice.
  • 83%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Kuya Japan
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The breakfast was great with a huge selection of bagels and cereal. The view from the cool roof top terrace was amazing and the bathrooms were more like those you would expect to find in a hotel.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Olivia England
  • It's so fantastic hostal!!
  • 89%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Am short of words to describe this hostel but surely it is one of the best hostels i ever stayed in.....A 5 star hostel if you like.You get everything free here.Very very highly recommended if you are coming to Toronto.If you jump this one in Toronto and chose another one,you don't know what you are missing.....
  • 94%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Ahmed Belgium
  • I would definitely stay at the hostel if I have a chance to visit Toronto again since eveything was so excellent and satisfying-location is especially fabulous and staff members are kind and nice too. :)
  • 91%
  • 02 Jun 2015 SOORIM South Korea
  • Apparently, it was the best hostel I've ever stayed! When I arrived at this hostel, I was surprised because everythings looked perfect with resonable price. I think one of the good qualities of this hostel is CLEANLESS. Moreover, you can find several washrooms in your hallway or lobby, so you don't need to wait in the morning.
  • 100%
  • 21 May 2015 Changhyun South Korea
  • AMAZING Place! We come here every year for TCAF and its always a BLAST! Highly suggest the single rooms and the 4-people rooms over the 6-person mixed dorms.
  • 97%
  • 06 May 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • I loved this hostel. It wasn't incredibly expensive and was located in the middle of the city with a CN tower facing rooftop. But what I liked the most about it was the staff. Everyone was very nice, friendly and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »