See other Toronto properties

Planet Traveler

357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 75 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • LOVE this hostel. A walk-in ikea. Room/bathroom was clean, love the lockers and breakfast was GREAT. A ton of options for bread/bagels(white, whole grain, whole wheat, multigrain) and cereals/granola and bananas, coffee/tea, milk, oatmeal, peanut butter, jams, etc... You can drop your bags off really early and leave them until really late at night (up to midnight I believe) on the day that you check out. Rooftop view was GREAT. A little noisy though with music, but great for socializing. BYOB.
  • 94%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • After travelling around the world and staying in hostels, I had higher expectations about this one since it had good reviews. However, I found the rooms too small and crowded and not clean enough to my standards. They could also make our lives easier by having individual lamps and shelves next to the dorm beds, accompanied by a fabric pannel hanging from the top beds to the lower ones. This would def. create more privacy for the customers. Included breakfast and rooftop are a plus!
  • 51%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Alejandra Mexico
  • It was a very nice hostel with nice staff. The BBQ was so fun and the view from the rooftop is to die for! By far the best hostel I've ever been to!
  • 100%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Tanya Sweden
  • Great hostel. You get a lot for the price you pay. A hearty breakfast of bagels, cereal, and fruit is readily available. There is also free computer and wifi access, which was a pleasant surprise. Computers and common area could have been cleaner though. I almost didn't want to touch the keyboards because it was so filthy. The kitchen and private areas were relatively clean as well. The bedrooms are very tiny though, as is the bathroom space. Really great security, lockers with outlets inside.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is the best of hostels I have been. The location has a little distance from downtown, but it's still walkable. Hostel was perfectly clean. Also I can use Wifi anywhere in hostel. The greatest thing is their kitchen and breakfast. I could experience a wide range of cereal combinations, even bagels. I recommend this hostel if you want to make good memory in toronto.
  • 97%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Good staff, very friendly and welcoming. The common areas and room are regularly maintained and kept very clean. I appreciated the great location, and the service that this place provides to travelers to Toronto. Would come back anytime!!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Kameron USA
  • location is good. room is clean but a little packed.
  • 74%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Siyuan China
  • They do offer specials during the night. I went on the pub crawl, I guess I didn´t like it so much, because the people knew each other for a while and were more in groups than trying to get in contact with the "newcomers". But I have to say that for a hostel I really liked the breakfast ;)
  • 77%
  • 26 May 2014 Anna Germany
  • I had an amazing time there. The staff puts a lot of effort into making your stay as funny, comfortable and smooth as possible. Huge credit to them!! Besides from that is it just an amazing hostel where you have loads of fun and meet great people. The BBQ on Friday is nice and the rooftop (+ rest of common rooms) is beautiful! Location is perfect, just in the corner to Kensington market
  • 100%
  • 26 May 2014 Louise Denmark
  • Nice space, staff a bit surly and needs some attention to detail and listening skills. The place has a party atmosphere vibe, especially by mid afternoon on a sunny day on the roof deck.
  • 77%
  • 21 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »