See other Toronto properties

Planet Traveler

357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 82 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • By far one of the best hostels i have stayed in. Really clean rooms, all lockers provided with a key. Awesome roof top to see the city and the best location all for such a great price. The breakfast was the best I have ever seen as well
  • 97%
  • 20 Mar 2015 claudia
  • It was a fantastic stay with extremely helpful staff. Breakfast was superb because you get an amazing array of cereals and bagels. There is a lot of board games for those who are bored of Toronto.
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • One of, if not the best, hostel experience I've ever had. Great guests, awesome staff, well executed community events, and breakfast to 1pm. All for a reasonable price.
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2015 Sheldon
  • The Planet Traveler is definitely a place to stay longer. You'll feel like it's your home away from home! When you visit Toronto, stay here!
  • 94%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • This was a pretty great hostel, excellent location that made it ridiculously easy to get to anywhere in Toronto you'd want to go. Wi-fi was occasionally sketchy, and the room could've used an air freshener, but the amazing staff and chill, laid back atmosphere more than made up for that.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jan 2015 James Australia
  • This was my second or third stay at the hostel in the past 2 years. I have tried around 6 other hostels in Toronto, and this remains one of the best, if not the best. My only complains regard the slightly overpriced cost for a night's stay, and the somewhat lacking Wi-fi service, as there is practically no Wi-fi service in the rooms, especially the ones furthest from the stairs. To reiterate, I loved the place, and thank everyone there who helped make for a pleasant experience.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Even though the hostel is very good, mainly the structure, it is a little disorganized and they kind of lost my reservatio so it was a little messy and one day I came to my room and it was already full. It was a very uncomfortable situation.
  • 86%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Marco Brazil
  • Planet Traveler is a must-stay for travellers into Toronto. The location is excellent - a stone's throw from Kensington Market and Chinatown; the staff are friendly, and the place is immaculate. I should also mention the rooftop bar has pretty good views of the city. My friend and I had a great stay there, and we will definitely come back when we can!
  • 83%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Alfred Ming Feng Singapore
  • Such a nice atmosphere, everyone was so friendly and the location couldn't be better! I really liked the hostel!
  • 100%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Sara Spain
  • I loved it.. will gladly stay here next time I'm back through the area! Great job
  • 94%
  • 25 Nov 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »