See other Toronto properties

Planet Traveler

357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 76 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I wanted a clean, safe and close to downtown location. This hostel fit the bill. I had a good stay.
  • 97%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Martha Canada
  • The directions were easy, and the location was good. You need to use public transportation to get to most places (or a few km walk) but it is easy to get to. The neighborhood is busy on weekend nights, so walking there late wasn't an issue. There was good air conditioning in the room, so even though there were a bunch of bed and people, it wasn't uncomfortable.
  • 91%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Definitively a very nice hostel with one big exception. There are way too many Germans! And I mean that in a negative way (since I'm one of the I am allowed to say that). It was 7AM breakfast an there were 10 people already there. 9 of the were Germans including the receptionist! When I'm on vacation I want to get rid of german people (especially of our mentality) and meet other nationalities. Unfortunately this was not possible during my stay which for me ruined this location.
  • 66%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Sebastian Germany
  • It was one of the best hostels I ever was. The people are very friendly and cooperatively. The Location was great, because you just need a few minutes to reach downtown and the rooftop was amazing. The only thing you could critizise is, that the lockers are too small for your luggage.
  • 97%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Finn Germany
  • Well maintained facility. Breakfast was great and ended after midday.
  • 77%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • In Canada they do not give the wash rag with the towel, so bring your own set.
  • 91%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Everitt USA
  • One of the best hostels that I have stayed in the past 10 years of traveling around the USA, Europe, and Canada. I flew up to Toronto, Canada for a weekend to attend the Pan Am Games. I was impressed with the hostel check in and common area which offered Mac computers for the guests to use. I met some interesting people from all around the world. It was wonderful to chat with them and find out about their travels in Canada. The bathrooms were modern and rooftop had lively activities each night.
  • 94%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Edwin Anthony USA
  • This is my all-time favorite hostel! Friendly, helpful staff who made a point of putting on activities for the guests. Outstanding facilities too.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Dylan USA
  • It was really nice hostel, and staffs were really helpful and nice.
  • 83%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Kuya Japan
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The breakfast was great with a huge selection of bagels and cereal. The view from the cool roof top terrace was amazing and the bathrooms were more like those you would expect to find in a hotel.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Olivia England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »