See other Toronto properties

Planet Traveler

357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 83 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Planet Traveler is a must-stay for travellers into Toronto. The location is excellent - a stone's throw from Kensington Market and Chinatown; the staff are friendly, and the place is immaculate. I should also mention the rooftop bar has pretty good views of the city. My friend and I had a great stay there, and we will definitely come back when we can!
  • 83%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Alfred Ming Feng Singapore
  • Such a nice atmosphere, everyone was so friendly and the location couldn't be better! I really liked the hostel!
  • 100%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Sara Spain
  • I loved it.. will gladly stay here next time I'm back through the area! Great job
  • 94%
  • 25 Nov 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Very nice place to stay for the price. Facilities are new and staff is friendly.
  • 94%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Olivia USA
  • Come here. PERIOD. from the amazing staff, special shoutout to the owner Anthony. Such an amazing host always made me feel like he literally wanted to make sure I was having a good time and always had suggestions!! To the AMAZING actual building, amazing view and amazing location for walking everywhere. Super safe comfortable athomosphere (the showers were amazing!) and I just literally can't think of a reason as to why you SHOULDNT stay here.
  • 100%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Anonymous Dominican Republic
  • Outstanding place with great stuff and guided tour around whole building. Have been in 100+ hostels and I can honestly say, that this is on the very top.
  • 100%
  • 18 Nov 2014 Anonymous Slovakia
  • Really very good hostel. I can only recommend it. To visit Toronto ideal location near the center.
  • 89%
  • 03 Nov 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • The hostel is lovely, everyone was very welcoming and the breakfasts were fantastic. The beds are clean and comfortable, the location is just a short walk from everything we wanted to do. I'm gutted we didn't make it to one of the rooftop parties! I will definitely stay there again when I go back to Toronto.
  • 94%
  • 14 Oct 2014 Isabella England
  • Terrific stay. I was supposed to be there two nights but got sick in my travels so only made it for one - I wish I was there for the two booked as it was a TERRIFIC hotel! Better than some hotels I've stayed in!
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2014 CAROLYN USA
  • Great hostel with great staff. Very clean, rooms were cleaned every day while I was there. Lovely decor and atmosphere. Huge kitchen with cooking supplies. Breakfast had plenty of options and ran until 1pm! The location is convenient to public transit and there are plenty of shops in the area, including 24 hour delis.
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »