See other Toronto properties

Planet Traveler

357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 70 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Well maintained facility. Breakfast was great and ended after midday.
  • 77%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • In Canada they do not give the wash rag with the towel, so bring your own set.
  • 91%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Everitt USA
  • One of the best hostels that I have stayed in the past 10 years of traveling around the USA, Europe, and Canada. I flew up to Toronto, Canada for a weekend to attend the Pan Am Games. I was impressed with the hostel check in and common area which offered Mac computers for the guests to use. I met some interesting people from all around the world. It was wonderful to chat with them and find out about their travels in Canada. The bathrooms were modern and rooftop had lively activities each night.
  • 94%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Edwin Anthony USA
  • This is my all-time favorite hostel! Friendly, helpful staff who made a point of putting on activities for the guests. Outstanding facilities too.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Dylan USA
  • It's simply a great hostel in a fun neighbourhood. Roof top bar and a terrace with, some might argue, the best views on downtown Toronto are the biggest plus. Hostel is clean, security is good and staff is always there for you. Easy one to recommend :)
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Anonymous Croatia
  • This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The location is great, the place is clean, the staff were friendly, the events (bar crawls, baseball games, etc) were fun. There's a very nice rooftop area. I met some very lovely people here and will likely be back the next time I am in Toronto.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It was really nice hostel, and staffs were really helpful and nice.
  • 83%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Kuya Japan
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The breakfast was great with a huge selection of bagels and cereal. The view from the cool roof top terrace was amazing and the bathrooms were more like those you would expect to find in a hotel.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Olivia England
  • Best hostel stay ever. Period. It wasn't really "green" other than solar panels on the awesome rooftop and the highly processed GMO breakfast food was the only thing I truly didn't like. :( Otherwise I couldn't say good enough things about it.
  • 100%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It's so fantastic hostal!!
  • 89%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »