See other Toronto properties

Planet Traveler

357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 91 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • They do offer specials during the night. I went on the pub crawl, I guess I didn´t like it so much, because the people knew each other for a while and were more in groups than trying to get in contact with the "newcomers". But I have to say that for a hostel I really liked the breakfast ;)
  • 77%
  • 26 May 2014 Anna Germany
  • I had an amazing time there. The staff puts a lot of effort into making your stay as funny, comfortable and smooth as possible. Huge credit to them!! Besides from that is it just an amazing hostel where you have loads of fun and meet great people. The BBQ on Friday is nice and the rooftop (+ rest of common rooms) is beautiful! Location is perfect, just in the corner to Kensington market
  • 100%
  • 26 May 2014 Louise Denmark
  • Nice space, staff a bit surly and needs some attention to detail and listening skills. The place has a party atmosphere vibe, especially by mid afternoon on a sunny day on the roof deck.
  • 77%
  • 21 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I love PLANET TRAVELER! Everyone was very sweet! Love Toronto!
  • 94%
  • 11 May 2014 Linda USA
  • Everything was amazing about Planet Traveler. Definitely one of the best Hostels I've ever stayed in.
  • 100%
  • 11 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Competent and friendly staff. We stayed in a private room; room nothing fancy but bed was comfy. Roof deck was great. Only complaint was how hot the room was; no ventilation at all so it got to feel and smell kind of stale and just hot. But a great hostel! Would definitely recommend and would go back!
  • 89%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Probably the only minus is that their common room and kitchen is rather small compared to the size of the whole hostel. But then again it makes you talk to people and people there are the greatest. Their dorms are not to big either but very newly renovated and great bathrooms! Great rooftop, good breakfast..what do you need more? Oh and the are might at first seem like not the greatest but Kensington Market around the corner is one of the coolest neighboorhoods in the city..
  • 89%
  • 07 May 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • Fantastic place to stay, not too noisy as far as hostels go, and VERY clean. Private rooms were smaller than I expected, but not anything to be upset about. Owners were very nice and helpful.
  • 97%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Planet Traveler is AMAZING! The best hostel that I have ever stayed at. It was clean, in a good location (approx. 20 minute walk to downtown), and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The best part is the atmosphere - very relaxed and comfortable. If you're staying over the weekend, don't miss the free BBQ on Saturday night - free food and a great way to meet your fellow travelers! The breakfast was amazing too (a very important factor in hostel decision-making!) Highly recommended :)
  • 97%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • This is a new-ish, snazzy hostel. What would make it super would be individual reading lamps for each bed and lots, lots, lots more hooks. If everything worked as it should, it would be grrrreat! The drain stopper in our bathroom was stuck so it wouldn't drain. Even though I mentioned it twice to staff members, it didn't get fixed. So close to just great, folks. Go the extra mile and you'll be 'way ahead of the pack.
  • 83%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »