See other Toronto properties

Planet Traveler

357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 87 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel I've stayed in - very clean and lovely staff
  • 97%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Anonymous
  • Amazing amenities, solid location, very friendly staff, awesome atmosphere. Has everything so that you don't have to consciously have to worry about where you sleep at night and can go out and enjoy the city.
  • 94%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Megan USA
  • this place is awesome, people are friendly and helpfull. i only wish i needed to stay there longer!!!
  • 100%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Adam Ireland
  • Good place.
  • 77%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Jackeline Brazil
  • Very clean n friendly
  • 94%
  • 26 Dec 2013 mahmoud Egypt
  • I loved the hostel! Clean place, nice facilities, it is close to Toronto's main attractions, friendly staff and guests :) Each room has its own bathroom, this is very good! I totally recommend Planet Traveler!!
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • The atmosphere was great; i had a great time with other travelers staying there and made friends from all over the world.
  • 86%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Anonymous India
  • the staff are nice,they will guide you around the hostel. And you can make friends. it is close to downtown
  • 89%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Huiping China
  • very clean, and the staff are very helpful!
  • 97%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • WONDERFUL!!! Great common area and kitchen. Very clean, nice atmosphere and location. I am a middle-aged mom traveling with my grown sons and we all felt very comfortable, safe and enjoyed the experience immensely.
  • 100%
  • 27 Nov 2013 Denise USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »