See other Toronto properties

Planet Traveler

357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 92% from 80 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • i am so torn about this hostel. it is in a wicked location, it has an awesome kitchen and roof terrace. and a pretty good breakfast too. however we got there before 3pm 'check in time' and were made to wait, which was fine but then when we were finally let into our room the bathroom was so dirty, no one had emptied the trash, dirt in the sink and the beds which has been 'made' still had dirt and dust all over them.
  • 74%
  • 20 Jun 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • This hostel was very clean and modern. Room was extremely hot and we had to climb up high to open windows. Would not recommend the 'pub crawl' that the hostel provides to visitors as we were brought to bars a far distance from the hostel with no atmosphere whatsoever. Once brought to the bar we were left by ourselves to make our own fun with no effort from those managing the pub crawl to create games etc that woud help us get to know each other. People went on the pub crawl for that reason
  • 74%
  • 18 Jun 2013 Kim Ireland
  • My 10 year old daughter and I stayed there for 4 nights. The beds were comfortable, the hostel was very clean. The staff generally was very friendly and helpful. When we had a slight problem they were very quick to address it. We had stayed there once before and when we go back to Toronto we will definitely stay there again.
  • 94%
  • 13 Jun 2013 Heather Canada
  • Very nice place to stay, close subway and right on streetcar routine. Friendly staff and people. Room is very clean. It is convenient that every dorm has its own bathroom and shower room. Free simple breakfast is excellent. Definitely going back again if visiting Toronto again.
  • 100%
  • 31 May 2013 Y China
  • This was the first Hostel I've ever stayed at and it was amazing! The amount of services you get for such an amazing price is outstanding. I made a few friends there and the atmosphere was great. It will be my go-to place to stay at when i'll go to Toronto and i'll recommend it to friends.
  • 91%
  • 30 May 2013 Roxane Canada
  • The staff were very welcoming. The weekend barbecue, where all guests were invited, was a pleasant surprise. The BBQ was tasty and has enjoyable atmosphere. Breakfast was excellent, variety of bread and cereal to chose from.
  • 100%
  • 24 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Everyone was super nice and easy to work with. It's definitely a community atmosphere and being in that sort of environment made the trip more fun. The only issue we had wasn't even a fault with the hostel. I'd recommend this hostel to anyone, and I'd definitely stay there again.
  • 97%
  • 17 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • This place was great. Very clean, super friendly staff, amazing breakfast selection. I would definitly stay here again. There wasa pleasant roof top patio with a view of Downtown Toronto. Gorgeous common area, and the people I. General were friendly. This was my first hostel Experiance And I would come back again
  • 94%
  • 12 May 2013 Melanie Canada
  • Great !!!
  • 91%
  • 03 May 2013 Anonymous France
  • Stayed with my brother at the first of May. Staff was fantastic and the building was clean as well as in good repair! We will be back to Planet Traveler :)
  • 100%
  • 02 May 2013 Colin Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »