See other Toronto properties

Planet Traveler

357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 92% from 81 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very clean hostel on a good location, if you wanna go to bars on College Street etc. Downtown is also near enough to walk. There was crappy wi-fi and there could have been more power outlets in the dorms. Overall - pretty quiet, clean and safe hostel. No bar there, but you can find some just across the street.
  • 77%
  • 13 Sep 2013 Jussi Finland
  • Great hostel - really modern and good swipe card security card system. Bathrooms were better than a lot of hotels that i've stayed in. Only negative was that the wifi was really slow and cut out completely quite regularly.
  • 89%
  • 26 Aug 2013 Anonymous England
  • Very clean, great staff and I loved the BBQ and pub crawl.
  • 91%
  • 20 Aug 2013 Elizabeth England
  • The wifi is slow. And it is not the best location.
  • 94%
  • 13 Aug 2013 Anonymous China
  • What a amazing place, clean, safe, nice, friendly, I highly recommend this place.
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I really appreciated my stay in Planet traveler. Staff is welcoming. Station Bixi Bike beside the hostel. If you are looking for a social life, don't hesitate to choose this hostel, the rooftop is AWESOME ! ;)
  • 91%
  • 09 Aug 2013 Clement France
  • PT is a clean, modern hostel, with a generous amount of bathrooms (one per dorm plus extras in the halls and lobby). Under an hour walk from the train, and next to Kensington Market. That said, it was not a good fit for me. Big and impersonal, and definitely for a specific type of crowd (hipsters, party-goers), so that if you're a quieter, more laid-back person you will feel out of place. May be the perfect hostel for some, but I will personally stay elsewhere next time.
  • 74%
  • 07 Aug 2013 Gwendolynne USA
  • Incredible facility in a perfect location for the crowd. Easy access to public transport. Only comment is to be more helpful to people driving in, as there was no parking available near building, which the website suggested.
  • 89%
  • 03 Aug 2013 Alexander USA
  • The best hostel you can find in Toronto
  • 97%
  • 29 Jul 2013 Karim Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »