See other Paris properties

Plug-Inn Boutique Hostel

7 rue Aristide Bruant, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 85% from 21 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really nice hostel in the Montmartre region of Paris.Very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in the 4 bed dorm on arrival. Space was pretty tight, on departure I opted for the 6 bed dorm. A better option if you can. Enjoyable place to stay and overall a good experience.
  • 94%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous Northern Ireland
  • Quite a small hostel with small rooms but cosy and clean. Had a few problems with the maids - they moved my clothes and put them on someone else's bed under the covers! Breakfast was excellent, cereals, orange juice, coffee and tea as well as baguettes and croissants! Nice enough place!
  • 83%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • A little pricey given how far out of the city it is and given that the shower in my room really didn't work.
  • 71%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Cheerful, helpful staff--good conversations with other travelers, slowish internet, not luxurious at all but everything that we needed.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Allison USA
  • Good area. Close to Metro. Lots of eating places and groceries nearby. Clean. Very small toilet room and shower. Basement facilities are much better. Unfortunately, I didn't learn about the fridge and cooking facilities until I was about to leave. Would stay again. Breakfast is minimal.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Robert Canada
  • No real common room to meet other travelers. Rooms were cramped. Staff was very helpful and friendly and the location was great. There is a lockout as well. It you are there to relax and meet lots of people go elsewhere but if you just need a cheap place to stay in a good location I think this hostel is more than adequate.
  • 69%
  • 19 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Cons: Sockets are concentrated only near one bed in 6-beds dorm... Want to have a good sleep? Ha-ha, showers and toilets are in dorm too. Pros: Breakfast are included (croissant, coffee, orange juice, granola with milk) Good location in a heart of Montmartre.
  • 83%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous Ukraine
  • I stayed in this hostel for 4 nights with my wife and I enjoyed very much. The staff was very helpful and very kind and if someday I go back to Paris I will stay there for sure!
  • 89%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • This is NOT a youth hostel. Everyone can check in there, which is alright but if you are a girl travelling alone, like myself, I suggest you book a female only dorm. Since I thought it was a youth hostel, I didn't mind booking a mixed dorm, but when I got into my room, I discovered I was the only girl and all of my other roomates were older (a LOT older) men. I then asked to switch my room to a female only one, which they did. The staff is very sweet and understanding and the location is awesome
  • 80%
  • 27 Sep 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Pos: accommodating staff, very friendly and helpful. Good secure locker for small valuables. Good breakfast. Free map Neg: Stayed in 6 bed ensuite. Room was very small. One of the computers is touch screen but touch screen is broken so it's useless. A bit hard to find, need to update walking instruction after Blanche station
  • 91%
  • 18 Sep 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »