See other Paris properties

Plug-Inn Boutique Hostel

7 rue Aristide Bruant, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 84% from 22 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is the cutest hostel I've ever been to. The staff are very nice and helpful. Rooms/beds/space in general are v.small, but have new bathroom fixtures &the place is renovated in a way that maximizes space. Pros: Cleanliness is excellent. Internet reaches the rooms. Free towels (or in fact, just included in price). Cons: The common area is a small closed patio with tables &no AC, the sun (or if there are more than 5 ppl sitting) it becomes extremely hot during the day. Definitely coming back
  • 97%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Anonymous Egypt
  • Very small room and very, very noisy...morning and night. However, location is excellent for access to bars, restaurants, metro. Good place for party people who enjoy staying out late. However, it's definitely NOT a good place for light sleepers.
  • 66%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really nice hostel in the Montmartre region of Paris.Very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in the 4 bed dorm on arrival. Space was pretty tight, on departure I opted for the 6 bed dorm. A better option if you can. Enjoyable place to stay and overall a good experience.
  • 94%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous Northern Ireland
  • Quite a small hostel with small rooms but cosy and clean. Had a few problems with the maids - they moved my clothes and put them on someone else's bed under the covers! Breakfast was excellent, cereals, orange juice, coffee and tea as well as baguettes and croissants! Nice enough place!
  • 83%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • A little pricey given how far out of the city it is and given that the shower in my room really didn't work.
  • 71%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Cheerful, helpful staff--good conversations with other travelers, slowish internet, not luxurious at all but everything that we needed.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Allison USA
  • Good area. Close to Metro. Lots of eating places and groceries nearby. Clean. Very small toilet room and shower. Basement facilities are much better. Unfortunately, I didn't learn about the fridge and cooking facilities until I was about to leave. Would stay again. Breakfast is minimal.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Robert Canada
  • No real common room to meet other travelers. Rooms were cramped. Staff was very helpful and friendly and the location was great. There is a lockout as well. It you are there to relax and meet lots of people go elsewhere but if you just need a cheap place to stay in a good location I think this hostel is more than adequate.
  • 69%
  • 19 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Cons: Sockets are concentrated only near one bed in 6-beds dorm... Want to have a good sleep? Ha-ha, showers and toilets are in dorm too. Pros: Breakfast are included (croissant, coffee, orange juice, granola with milk) Good location in a heart of Montmartre.
  • 83%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous Ukraine
  • I stayed in this hostel for 4 nights with my wife and I enjoyed very much. The staff was very helpful and very kind and if someday I go back to Paris I will stay there for sure!
  • 89%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »