See other Paris properties

Plug-Inn Boutique Hostel

7 rue Aristide Bruant, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 80% from 24 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Place was in good location, and close to the metro. Breakfast was good but also awkward at times..the lady sits and makes you wait to hand you your food, not so welcoming as well. They also serve the breakfast downstairs and smelled a lot like B.O, no windows and kind of dark down there. No real sense of lounge, made it hard to meet people. The wifi wasn't that great, and the rooms were so TINY, I couldn't even sit up on the bottom bed without hitting my head, and i'm short at that!
  • 57%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Yolanda USA
  • We had a private room on the first floor with a private bathroom. The room was nice but small. The bathroom didn't have a fan so there was visible mold on the ceiling and the shower was so small you couldn't turn around without getting burned by the tap. Was woken up a bunch in the middle of the night/early morning by other guests leaving noisily. So bring ear plugs. The location was good. About a 25-30 minute walk from the main attractions or a short metro ride.
  • 69%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • This is the cutest hostel I've ever been to. The staff are very nice and helpful. Rooms/beds/space in general are v.small, but have new bathroom fixtures &the place is renovated in a way that maximizes space. Pros: Cleanliness is excellent. Internet reaches the rooms. Free towels (or in fact, just included in price). Cons: The common area is a small closed patio with tables &no AC, the sun (or if there are more than 5 ppl sitting) it becomes extremely hot during the day. Definitely coming back
  • 97%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Anonymous Egypt
  • Very small room and very, very noisy...morning and night. However, location is excellent for access to bars, restaurants, metro. Good place for party people who enjoy staying out late. However, it's definitely NOT a good place for light sleepers.
  • 66%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • If you absolutely must be near Gare du Nord then the hostel is a good just. However, there are hostels that are just as good for a much cheaper price.
  • 66%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Carlo Canada
  • Really nice hostel in the Montmartre region of Paris.Very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in the 4 bed dorm on arrival. Space was pretty tight, on departure I opted for the 6 bed dorm. A better option if you can. Enjoyable place to stay and overall a good experience.
  • 94%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous Northern Ireland
  • Quite a small hostel with small rooms but cosy and clean. Had a few problems with the maids - they moved my clothes and put them on someone else's bed under the covers! Breakfast was excellent, cereals, orange juice, coffee and tea as well as baguettes and croissants! Nice enough place!
  • 83%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • A little pricey given how far out of the city it is and given that the shower in my room really didn't work.
  • 71%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Cheerful, helpful staff--good conversations with other travelers, slowish internet, not luxurious at all but everything that we needed.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Allison USA
  • Good area. Close to Metro. Lots of eating places and groceries nearby. Clean. Very small toilet room and shower. Basement facilities are much better. Unfortunately, I didn't learn about the fridge and cooking facilities until I was about to leave. Would stay again. Breakfast is minimal.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Robert Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »