See other Isla Mujeres properties

Poc na Hostel

Matamoros 15, esquina con Carlos Lazo, Isla Mujeres, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 7.3km

Rating: 84% from 14 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great Place
  • 97%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Sara Israel
  • Well, most of the reviews of this place that I read before staying here are pretty accurate. Which is that the staff is okay at there job but could be a little warmer in their relations with people. Though, I have to say, as someone that works in the service industry- people are Trying- and they deal with MANY every day. The plus was - this was the only hostel I stayed at that had hot-ish showers. The only other thing was there was a man in the Female Dorm visiting a girl there. ANNOYING!
  • 80%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Amy USA
  • amazing yoga teacher
  • 94%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Isis Mexico
  • Very nice place, just on the beach, the evenings I found particulalry nice. its the only hostel on the island so very easy to meet lots of different people. Live band and party with very very cheap cocktails on their beach, this all without having the typical gringo drink and get drunk and loud atmosphere what you sometimes get in places with late night parties. The aircon in some dorms is way too cold though.
  • 86%
  • 03 Dec 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • It was a Party Hostel in some room was it too loud.
  • 74%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Anonymous Switzerland
  • Bring your own lock for the lockers! You don't get a towel, you rent one, but at least it's cheap. The location is awesome, right by the beach where they have a lot of hammocks, beach volleyball and Yoga Classes at 9 and 18 (which is awesome). The bathrooms are nice and clean, the rooms are not decorated at all but are OK. They have a restaurant with cheap food which is nice cause hostel kitchens are usually dirty anyway. I could have used some more openness and friendliness from the staff.
  • 83%
  • 28 Jul 2013 sidsel lyng zandar Denmark
  • This was the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Between the volleyball, the yoga and the live GOOD music every night, this was the best experience I have ever had in a hostel. Pepe and Carlos made the stay even better and they were wonderful!
  • 91%
  • 10 Jul 2013 Renee USA
  • good hostel , i like that they have voley and yoga in the afternoon and at night they have a reagge band
  • 83%
  • 08 Jul 2013 MELISSA Peru
  • If staying at Poc na, expect to have a great time, but don't stay in the dorms! They aren't cleaned daily, the garbage isn't taken out (even in the bathroom, there's no soap in the bathroom, and you are right next to the very loud music pretty late at night. Other than that, it's a great hostel with great amenities.
  • 80%
  • 04 Jun 2013 Jennifer USA
  • This was a great hostel to stay at as a sole traveler! You can choose to chill-out or party. It's really close to a stunning beach and the hammocks overlooking the beach always get a good breeze to escape the heat. I loved the air conditioning too!
  • 97%
  • 13 May 2013 Rebecca Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »