See other Los Angeles properties

PodShare

1617 Cosmo Street, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.6km

Rating: 92% from 14 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Awesome place. The girl running it is the owner and also built the interior almost completely by herself. The staff were welcoming and enthusiastic, without being too annoying. The lobby is very cosy, with a giant projector where we could watch the Oscars. I have stayed in pods before in Singapore, and these pods compare very well, very comfortable with plenty of room for clothes and baggage. (The only issue is the total lack of privacy, a curtain would really be perfect!)
  • 100%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • It's a very small hostel, but each "pod" is equipped with very comfortable gadgets that gives you the experience as if you're in your own room... best part is, no climbing up ladders to get to the top bunk bed.. :)
  • 97%
  • 11 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Friendly laid back atmosphere & the location was great! Pleasant surprise to have a nice size farmers market set up on the next street on Sunday!!
  • 83%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • First time traveling out of Australia - PodShare was my first stop on a 6 week trip around the US and Canada. I could not recommend it highly enough - the staff were amazing, and so was everyone that was staying at the hostel. The whole setup was brilliant and definitely gave you value for your money. Would recommend to anyone traveling to LA. 10/10
  • 91%
  • 02 Dec 2013 Luke Australia
  • I had a great experience; first time using a hostel. I thought the staff (Emily) was very nice and accommodating. The facilities were very clean and organized. They had cool little group activity things planned that made me feel more welcome. I onlywish I could have stayed longer!!! PodShare is an awesome place! I hope to go back to LA soon and stay again! -Timber
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Timothy USA
  • Me and my friend stayed 2 nights in September. and had wonderful experience. Staff were so!!! kind!!, Location was perfect!
  • 100%
  • 19 Sep 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • The staff are SO lovely. They make this a great place to stay. I stayed here for two nights and I wish I booked longer. The Netflix is awesome. My pod was very cool and came with plenty of electricity plugs, full linen, a fan and NETFLIX for late at night. Very comfy. Such a cool, cosy concept. Only 1 bathroom but it's not really a problem because only a few people can stay at Podshare and that's what I loved about it - feels like your crashing at a friends house. Very happy with my stay.
  • 97%
  • 05 Sep 2013 Clare Australia
  • This hostel is definitely a treasure, very different from others in the neighbourhood. I enjoyed my weekend at Podshare because I was looking for a relaxing atmosphere, where I could just lounge around and watch one of the many TV shows/movies they have on the personal TV. However, if you are looking for a fun place I wouldn't recommend this hostel. It doesn't have activities planned and guests barely spoke to one another when I was there. Really just depends on what you are looking for.
  • 80%
  • 27 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Absolutely loved the place! It was so different and neat compared to so many other places that I have stayed at before. The staff was very helpful and lovely. The only minor problem was that the main pod on the first floor behind the reception area could be quite noisy when movies or so were running in the front.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jun 2013 Andrea Germany
  • Awesome!! Very friendly, clean, near to subway.
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2013 Yunoh South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »