See other Los Angeles properties

PodShare

1617 Cosmo Street, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.6km

Rating: 88% from 18 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I didn't like that everything was in the same room. It was just one big room and part of it was the kitchen and in the other part you could hang out. There was no living room.
  • 66%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Laura Germany
  • The best part of the stay is definitely the atmosphere and the engagement from staff. A friendly staff who stay on campus makes it feel much more comfortable and fun,
  • 91%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Daniel Australia
  • It was a great experience ! The staff is really nice and helpful at any time. The pods are really clean and the idea is cool. Aircondition is provided and the podshare couldn´t be located better. It is right next to Hollywood Blvd and 5-10 minute walk to the metro station. I would recommend staying here if you look for a good located cheap accomodation !
  • 100%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Marvin Germany
  • The owner is very passion, talking fast, can feel she loves this place. The place is awesome, there is a farmer's market every Sunday. near subway than USA Hostel.
  • 83%
  • 19 Jun 2014 I CHEN Taiwan
  • I had the most amazing time staying at this hostel! They make you feel like family straight away! Will be recommending and will be back to stay again :)
  • 97%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Laura England
  • Very good place to visit!
  • 97%
  • 24 May 2014 ANGEL Colombia
  • I absolutetly loved staying at PodShare! It epitomizes the joy of hostelling. I've stayed at seven hostels so far and this one had the best community hands down. Whenever I travel to Los Angeles I look forward to staying here!
  • 100%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome place. The girl running it is the owner and also built the interior almost completely by herself. The staff were welcoming and enthusiastic, without being too annoying. The lobby is very cosy, with a giant projector where we could watch the Oscars. I have stayed in pods before in Singapore, and these pods compare very well, very comfortable with plenty of room for clothes and baggage. (The only issue is the total lack of privacy, a curtain would really be perfect!)
  • 100%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • It's a very small hostel, but each "pod" is equipped with very comfortable gadgets that gives you the experience as if you're in your own room... best part is, no climbing up ladders to get to the top bunk bed.. :)
  • 97%
  • 11 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Friendly laid back atmosphere & the location was great! Pleasant surprise to have a nice size farmers market set up on the next street on Sunday!!
  • 83%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »