See other Honolulu properties

Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki

2584 Lemon Rd., Waikiki Beach, Oahu, Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.4km

Rating: 70% from 28 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 67%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff was very unhelpful. No laundry service or facilities (staff use only). No luggage storage and anyone from the street really can ask for a key to the "luggage storage". Staff didn't have the key deposit to give back, I needed to go get money to make change for my deposit back. And the location was smelly and far from the main Waikiki Beach area. There are closer hostels with a better lounge area and more accommodating for trips, maps, and such.
  • 40%
  • 17 Jan 2016 AUSTIN USA
  • Stayed in a two bed semi-private, and the room was in a really bad condition. The bed felt (and sounded) like it could collapse every minute, the curtains were nasty with big dirty spots on them, and there was a lot of mold growing in the windowframes. My girlfriend got quite a few bed bug bites as well - not too pleasant! It is a place to sleep (if you're not too sensitive about cleanliness), and nothing more than that. A good thing though is all the beachgear that they provide free of charge!
  • 60%
  • 05 Nov 2015 Tobias Denmark
  • The mold in the bathroom gives a pretty sour first impression
  • 49%
  • 16 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Это приятное место остановиться на пару ночей, большие комнаты, тихо, интересный народ со всего света. Не очень чисто, зато много розеток и вкусные блинчики на завтрак.
  • 71%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Fuad Russia
  • Fix the bathrooms. Really gross.
  • 34%
  • 08 Sep 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • The hostel was very nice, staff was extremely helpful and friendly, assisting in trips around the island and more. There were some wifi issues when i was there but they fixed them as fast as they could. Also free snorkle stuff to use, which was very nice
  • 83%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Wout
  • god awful -- avoid! the location is good, but other than that this is an absolutely terrible place.
  • 31%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Rather unfriendly staff. Wifi is choppy or non-existent at times. Breakfast is decent.
  • 46%
  • 21 Jul 2015 kenneth Australia
  • Had a fantastic time here with a friend- staff are kind and helpful, the atmosphere in the common area is super chill, and each room has a decent sized locker for valuables to be stored in. The location is just a minute or two from the beach, the shops and the local bus routes, which makes getting around a lot easier. Common area has basic kitchen facilities The bathrooms could do with a bit of a facelift, but overall the dorms were really good value for money! Will be back asap!
  • 89%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Holly Australia
  • A little mix-up when we ordered a cab; make sure messages is given to the next work shift.
  • 74%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »