See other Honolulu properties

Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki

2584 Lemon Rd., Waikiki Beach, Oahu, Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.4km

Rating: 73% from 12 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The truck reversing noise from next door started at about 4am and didn't stop. It was intolerably loud. Otherwise the place was alright and the staff were fine but we got absolutely no sleep. Definitely would not recommend.
  • 43%
  • 19 Jul 2016 Emma Australia
  • Free pancake breakfast ( which I couldn't have more than twice, but that's my personal choice ;) ) They have some free boogie-boards and cheap surf boards for rental. Quite handy being so close to the sea. They helped me a lot with changing some bookings, which was great to see! WELL DONE!
  • 94%
  • 18 Jun 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Great place to feel like you belong.
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2016 job USA
  • Thank you for a great stay and you made us feel very welcomed. The coffee was good and I liked the common area. Thanks Shelley for the print out of free kids activities...we appreciate your kindness. Thank you to the staff for helping us with locating buses, library, the hose to rinse off, tea towels etc..you're help was appreciated;)
  • 74%
  • 05 Apr 2016 marie lise Canada
  • All hostels in Waikiki strip are about the same in almost every way. The difference is the price they charge, and this place is the cheapest, so the best value. Otherwise, there are not much difference from most others.
  • 74%
  • 24 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Staffs are very good and kind with helpful navigation for transportation. Breakfast is good pancake. Many good friends. Body-bord and fin, etc are free. Good waves came. Blue ocean (Truck restaurant : Garric shrimp plate $12.80, Beef sandwitch $8, etc.) and Calvi plate. Arancino; delicioous Italian restaurant (Uni-pasta, etc.)
  • 91%
  • 13 Mar 2016 Anonymous Japan
  • Be aware you will have to pay more than what you expect on arrival.
  • 54%
  • 19 Feb 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • Great location.
  • 89%
  • 18 Feb 2016 KRISTIN USA
  • We are located in a room of 4 people , but other people had access freely. Security was not good.The treatment of the excellent staff. Thank you very much!
  • 80%
  • 31 Jan 2016 Gloria Argentina
  • Staff was very unhelpful. No laundry service or facilities (staff use only). No luggage storage and anyone from the street really can ask for a key to the "luggage storage". Staff didn't have the key deposit to give back, I needed to go get money to make change for my deposit back. And the location was smelly and far from the main Waikiki Beach area. There are closer hostels with a better lounge area and more accommodating for trips, maps, and such.
  • 40%
  • 17 Jan 2016 AUSTIN USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »