See other Honolulu properties

Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki

2584 Lemon Rd., Waikiki Beach, Oahu, Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.4km

Rating: 68% from 33 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 54%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 67%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I loved my stay here,
  • 100%
  • 26 Jul 2014 James Scotland
  • We had a semi-private room, the shared bathroom was just horrible, it stank, the toilet's water pipe was leaking and in the shower the water outlet was ridiculously small, making hard to actually shower. The room was clean but curtains too small to cover all the windows. The location is rather nice, a few min away from the beach, but so are other hostels...
  • 63%
  • 06 Jul 2014 antoine France
  • The cleaning of the rooms could have been better. Stayed in one if the privet rooms and it was not clean!
  • 60%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Rebecca Sweden
  • Horrible! Stay Away......
  • 20%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The bed was very sqeeky and there were bed bugs.
  • 46%
  • 17 May 2014 Anonymous France
  • Loved the free pancakes and the atmosphere.
  • 69%
  • 17 May 2014 Casey USA
  • very friendly staff love that they have a 10 o clock curfew
  • 100%
  • 01 May 2014 Bryan USA
  • A nice hostel with good atmosphere, a lot thanks to the friendly staff. Daily proper cleaning, so the level of cleanliness ultimately depends on you and your roomies. Pancakes served very morning for breakfast, and coffee and tea available for free. You can borrow beach gear for free, like snorkel sets and beach mats. Surfing boards for rent. Downside would be the garbage trucks that cause some noise in the morning, so if you are a light sleeper you might find that disturbing. Otherwise, great!
  • 86%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Andrea Sweden
  • Nice atmosphere but expensive for what you get. Lots of mold around the bathtub and dirty bathroom, which may be because it is shared among 6 people. I am not the type for sharing so it's not for me.
  • 57%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Annemieke Canada
  • Being the cheapest place around, with breakfast included, right near the beach it was worth staying here. We stayed in the private room which was ok, but it was literally just a bed, not even a lamp, and we had to walk through the 6bed dorm to get to our room although we knew about that before booking. We shared a bathroom with the dorm which wasn't exceptionally clean but wasn't awful either, just had a lot of use. The people were very friendly, but the building could do with some TLC!
  • 86%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Anonymous Wales
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »