See other Honolulu properties

Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki

2584 Lemon Rd., Waikiki Beach, Oahu, Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.4km

Rating: 74% from 29 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • god awful -- avoid! the location is good, but other than that this is an absolutely terrible place.
  • 31%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Rather unfriendly staff. Wifi is choppy or non-existent at times. Breakfast is decent.
  • 46%
  • 21 Jul 2015 kenneth Australia
  • Had a fantastic time here with a friend- staff are kind and helpful, the atmosphere in the common area is super chill, and each room has a decent sized locker for valuables to be stored in. The location is just a minute or two from the beach, the shops and the local bus routes, which makes getting around a lot easier. Common area has basic kitchen facilities The bathrooms could do with a bit of a facelift, but overall the dorms were really good value for money! Will be back asap!
  • 89%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Holly Australia
  • A little mix-up when we ordered a cab; make sure messages is given to the next work shift.
  • 74%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous Norway
  • The facilities were good and very close to the beach (1block). The atmosphere was the best (I also stayed in another hostel and walked passed a bunch of them) as all the residents gather at night to socialize and everyone was very friendly. Only drawback was that it was the farthest from the cool bars/clubs so it was a longer walk at night when either going or coming back to the bars.
  • 89%
  • 27 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I actually went on priceline and booked a hotel and just didn't stay there. I left my car since it was behind other vehicles but it was a real waste of money. They also indicated that they are not a part of the Hostel International and there was no reason to show my card which was even more confusing. The rooms were very hot and the bed consisted of a mattress on the floor. The single room that they charge extra for is in the dorm room and does not have its own bathroom.
  • 37%
  • 16 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff were super friendly and helpful! A block away from the beach, and easy to get to and from airport.
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2015 Scott USA
  • I enjoyed the pancake breakfast and the available books to read.
  • 100%
  • 03 May 2015 Matthew USA
  • There are both ups and downs to this hostel... it's in a great location, and the staff were fantastic. However, security is non-existent (the front gate is never locked, so anyone can walk in, and most doors to the rooms are kept open to let a breeze in. But the hostel was pretty clean (I never once saw a bug), and it was a great value for the money. Just be sure to bring a lock so you can keep your valuables secure in your locker.
  • 77%
  • 26 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great stay, great people.
  • 86%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Paul New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »