See other Honolulu properties

Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki

2584 Lemon Rd., Waikiki Beach, Oahu, Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.4km

Rating: 68% from 29 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 53%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We rented the private room with share bathroom. It was very nice. The location is best, close to everything. Stuff there is awesome, they also have some activities everyday for you to join (you just have to sign in). I been there just a week but I really feel like be a part of this place. I don't wanna leave there at all ^-^
  • 89%
  • 25 Nov 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • Nice and close to the beeach, the breakfast was tasty, but the kitchen really small.
  • 69%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Lars Netherlands
  • Great friendly relaxed atmosphere. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent value for money tours.
  • 89%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Earl New Zealand
  • Needed to be able to freeze an ice pack for taking medication as I traveled around the island, but they had no freezer. Their WiFi never did work for me no matter where I went in the hostel, so I walked to Staryucks or McDʻs or such. Signs indicating they ever clean the place even were tattered and dirty. I will pay a bit more for a different place in the future.
  • 69%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I loved my stay here,
  • 100%
  • 26 Jul 2014 James Scotland
  • We had a semi-private room, the shared bathroom was just horrible, it stank, the toilet's water pipe was leaking and in the shower the water outlet was ridiculously small, making hard to actually shower. The room was clean but curtains too small to cover all the windows. The location is rather nice, a few min away from the beach, but so are other hostels...
  • 63%
  • 06 Jul 2014 antoine France
  • The cleaning of the rooms could have been better. Stayed in one if the privet rooms and it was not clean!
  • 60%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Rebecca Sweden
  • Horrible! Stay Away......
  • 20%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The bed was very sqeeky and there were bed bugs.
  • 46%
  • 17 May 2014 Anonymous France
  • Loved the free pancakes and the atmosphere.
  • 69%
  • 17 May 2014 Casey USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »