See other Honolulu properties

Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki

2584 Lemon Rd., Waikiki Beach, Oahu, Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.4km

Rating: 74% from 29 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 69%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I actually went on priceline and booked a hotel and just didn't stay there. I left my car since it was behind other vehicles but it was a real waste of money. They also indicated that they are not a part of the Hostel International and there was no reason to show my card which was even more confusing. The rooms were very hot and the bed consisted of a mattress on the floor. The single room that they charge extra for is in the dorm room and does not have its own bathroom.
  • 37%
  • 16 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff were super friendly and helpful! A block away from the beach, and easy to get to and from airport.
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2015 Scott USA
  • I enjoyed the pancake breakfast and the available books to read.
  • 100%
  • 03 May 2015 Matthew USA
  • There are both ups and downs to this hostel... it's in a great location, and the staff were fantastic. However, security is non-existent (the front gate is never locked, so anyone can walk in, and most doors to the rooms are kept open to let a breeze in. But the hostel was pretty clean (I never once saw a bug), and it was a great value for the money. Just be sure to bring a lock so you can keep your valuables secure in your locker.
  • 77%
  • 26 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great stay, great people.
  • 86%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Paul New Zealand
  • This hostel is THE BEST! So central, everybody is so nice, and the rooms are big and clean. We booked an 8-bed dorm, but because of some delayes we got upgraded to a 4-bed for our whole stay, for the same price as the 8-bed. It really made our whole stay! We would recommend this to everybody! It is quiet during night, and not a partyhostel. The kitchen is simple but good!
  • 97%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Sofie Gamst Norway
  • Only a block away from Waikiki Beach, the location is very good and convenient to most things we need. The residents' profile is about the same as the most, but there are always some rowdy ones here.
  • 74%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Super awesome staff and great value for your money. I would absolutely recommend to a friend and stay here again. Super close to Waikiki beach.
  • 94%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great place, great people. I would definitely miss that place.
  • 100%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Snezana Montenegro
  • Just average.
  • 66%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Rachel Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »