See other Honolulu properties

Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki

2584 Lemon Rd., Waikiki Beach, Oahu, Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.4km

Rating: 77% from 12 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Roaches.. Other than that good choice
  • 91%
  • 25 Feb 2017 Anonymous USA
  • The staff have heart & sometimes witty; I'll drink what ever their drinking for breakfast. The WiFi needs some serious attention, some leaking pipes too. The location is great, overall, a diamond in the rough. It gave me what I needed to take on the day when I got back to work. The current passenger van needs to be replaced too.
  • 74%
  • 16 Feb 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Overall the stay was great, met some nice people. The staff were nice. However, unfortunately on my last night a few things were stolen from my room which is a shame.
  • 69%
  • 23 Jan 2017 Anonymous Australia
  • Had a great time here and loved the pancakes for breakfast. ALL the reception staff were extremely helpful. You could ask them anything and nothing was ever too much trouble. This made getting around the island very easy. Thanks for a great time.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jan 2017 Andrea Germany
  • The truck reversing noise from next door started at about 4am and didn't stop. It was intolerably loud. Otherwise the place was alright and the staff were fine but we got absolutely no sleep. Definitely would not recommend.
  • 43%
  • 19 Jul 2016 Emma Australia
  • Free pancake breakfast ( which I couldn't have more than twice, but that's my personal choice ;) ) They have some free boogie-boards and cheap surf boards for rental. Quite handy being so close to the sea. They helped me a lot with changing some bookings, which was great to see! WELL DONE!
  • 94%
  • 18 Jun 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Great place to feel like you belong.
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2016 job USA
  • Thank you for a great stay and you made us feel very welcomed. The coffee was good and I liked the common area. Thanks Shelley for the print out of free kids activities...we appreciate your kindness. Thank you to the staff for helping us with locating buses, library, the hose to rinse off, tea towels etc..you're help was appreciated;)
  • 74%
  • 05 Apr 2016 marie lise Canada
  • All hostels in Waikiki strip are about the same in almost every way. The difference is the price they charge, and this place is the cheapest, so the best value. Otherwise, there are not much difference from most others.
  • 74%
  • 24 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »