See other Honolulu properties

Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki

2584 Lemon Rd., Waikiki Beach, Oahu, Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.4km

Rating: 69% from 23 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 58%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place to feel like you belong.
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2016 job USA
  • Thank you for a great stay and you made us feel very welcomed. The coffee was good and I liked the common area. Thanks Shelley for the print out of free kids activities...we appreciate your kindness. Thank you to the staff for helping us with locating buses, library, the hose to rinse off, tea towels etc..you're help was appreciated;)
  • 74%
  • 05 Apr 2016 marie lise Canada
  • All hostels in Waikiki strip are about the same in almost every way. The difference is the price they charge, and this place is the cheapest, so the best value. Otherwise, there are not much difference from most others.
  • 74%
  • 24 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Staffs are very good and kind with helpful navigation for transportation. Breakfast is good pancake. Many good friends. Body-bord and fin, etc are free. Good waves came. Blue ocean (Truck restaurant : Garric shrimp plate $12.80, Beef sandwitch $8, etc.) and Calvi plate. Arancino; delicioous Italian restaurant (Uni-pasta, etc.)
  • 91%
  • 13 Mar 2016 Anonymous Japan
  • Be aware you will have to pay more than what you expect on arrival.
  • 54%
  • 19 Feb 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • Great location.
  • 89%
  • 18 Feb 2016 KRISTIN USA
  • We are located in a room of 4 people , but other people had access freely. Security was not good.The treatment of the excellent staff. Thank you very much!
  • 80%
  • 31 Jan 2016 Gloria Argentina
  • Staff was very unhelpful. No laundry service or facilities (staff use only). No luggage storage and anyone from the street really can ask for a key to the "luggage storage". Staff didn't have the key deposit to give back, I needed to go get money to make change for my deposit back. And the location was smelly and far from the main Waikiki Beach area. There are closer hostels with a better lounge area and more accommodating for trips, maps, and such.
  • 40%
  • 17 Jan 2016 AUSTIN USA
  • Stayed in a two bed semi-private, and the room was in a really bad condition. The bed felt (and sounded) like it could collapse every minute, the curtains were nasty with big dirty spots on them, and there was a lot of mold growing in the windowframes. My girlfriend got quite a few bed bug bites as well - not too pleasant! It is a place to sleep (if you're not too sensitive about cleanliness), and nothing more than that. A good thing though is all the beachgear that they provide free of charge!
  • 60%
  • 05 Nov 2015 Tobias Denmark
  • The mold in the bathroom gives a pretty sour first impression
  • 49%
  • 16 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »