See other Honolulu properties

Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki

2584 Lemon Rd., Waikiki Beach, Oahu, Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.4km

Rating: 74% from 26 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 59%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great stay, great people.
  • 86%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Paul New Zealand
  • This hostel is THE BEST! So central, everybody is so nice, and the rooms are big and clean. We booked an 8-bed dorm, but because of some delayes we got upgraded to a 4-bed for our whole stay, for the same price as the 8-bed. It really made our whole stay! We would recommend this to everybody! It is quiet during night, and not a partyhostel. The kitchen is simple but good!
  • 97%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Sofie Gamst Norway
  • Only a block away from Waikiki Beach, the location is very good and convenient to most things we need. The residents' profile is about the same as the most, but there are always some rowdy ones here.
  • 74%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Super awesome staff and great value for your money. I would absolutely recommend to a friend and stay here again. Super close to Waikiki beach.
  • 94%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great place, great people. I would definitely miss that place.
  • 100%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Snezana Montenegro
  • Just average.
  • 66%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Rachel Canada
  • We rented the private room with share bathroom. It was very nice. The location is best, close to everything. Stuff there is awesome, they also have some activities everyday for you to join (you just have to sign in). I been there just a week but I really feel like be a part of this place. I don't wanna leave there at all ^-^
  • 89%
  • 25 Nov 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • Nice and close to the beeach, the breakfast was tasty, but the kitchen really small.
  • 69%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Lars Netherlands
  • Great friendly relaxed atmosphere. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent value for money tours.
  • 89%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Earl New Zealand
  • Needed to be able to freeze an ice pack for taking medication as I traveled around the island, but they had no freezer. Their WiFi never did work for me no matter where I went in the hostel, so I walked to Staryucks or McDʻs or such. Signs indicating they ever clean the place even were tattered and dirty. I will pay a bit more for a different place in the future.
  • 69%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »