See other Honolulu properties

Polynesian Hostel Beach Club Waikiki

2584 Lemon Rd., Waikiki Beach, Oahu, Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.4km

Rating: 68% from 32 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 65%Security
  • 53%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Stayed in a 4 bed dorm for 4 nights people who had checked out were still coming in to the room to shower and leaving the main door open which we couldnt believe somehow they managed to hold on to their key cards! Bathroom 1 to 6 people it was old and smelly stank of urine they did clean it every day Mattress were awful had plastic covers on which was to stop bed bugs but they were awful covers kept sliding off and it made you sweaty no fan or aircon
  • 66%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Anonymous England
  • The facility is very dirty, gloomy, and looked like and acted like a poor rundown homeless shelter. There is no air condition in any of the rooms. The light fixture did not work. Broken down lamp stands. Carpet and stairs way dirty. There is no elevator in the building. Pillows un-sanitized they stink! Dirty and dingy kitchen. Sticky countertop and tables. The internet did not work even when I reported it to the manager. There was no continental breakfast available. Stop wasting your money!
  • 26%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice Staff but dirty place. I can hardly take a shower because of the flow of it. Super dirty,and the cushion is bad.
  • 51%
  • 16 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • Really good location and a good value for the money. Excursions available at really good price. Superbe localisation et une très bonne valeur qualité/prix. Excursions disponibles à prix abordable.
  • 83%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • My experience was positive. All I needed was a bed for rest, bathroom to take care of business, and a room to keep my things secure. I got all of that and more. Breakfast is free every morning. There is a communal kitchen and rec area. We were a block from Waikiki Beach. What more can you ask for? Oh and you can't beat the price. I had a semi private room with a shared bathroom. . I had to enter and walk thru a four bed guest area to get to my room so I had to be quiet when coming in late night
  • 89%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Victor USA
  • Yes it was cheap, that's it! The room was nasty, dirty, needed a paint job years ago! The kitchen and all the few cooking pots and pans where so old, chipped, stained, crusted, I surly was not comfortable eating out of them. The bed must have had bed bugs and dirty sandy sheets. I would save some extra money friends and stay someplace different .I will never stay here again. Even in paradise there is hell.......
  • 37%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Kathryn USA
  • There was no wifi available at the room, only in front of the office. The area in front of the office closes at 10 pm and some of the staff tells you that in a very unfriendly way! The beds are not very comfortable, but okay for a few nights. The best thing is the location near the beach and the offered tours, which are very cool.
  • 66%
  • 21 Oct 2013 Jasmin Switzerland
  • Great location, friendly people, recommend it.
  • 83%
  • 16 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Most of the staff members were excellent and really helpful. Special thanks to Jesse, Cliff, Bob and especially for Shelly, you were the best! Atmosphere was really good and ll extra activities you are arrange are good! Keep it up!
  • 89%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Kuutti Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »