See other Avignon properties

Pop' Hostel

17 rue de la République, Avignon, France, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 89% from 15 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location is great, but i think it's true for all hostels in Avignon center because the city is quite small. The bedroom is good but there's no hand cleansing liquid in the toilet. There's no kitchen, just only on microwave and water boiler. Rubbish bin is always full and there seems nobody to take care of that.
  • 57%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • This hostel exceeded my expectations. My friend and I booked a private twin room and we were blown away. The room was huge and so was the bathroom. The building itself is also beautiful on the inside. The beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean. I highly suggest paying the extra money for the private room if you can because it is well worth it. Also the location is great. Right in the city center. Would definitely stay here again!
  • 89%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I love the hostel!! The staffs are very kind all the time. In overall, the atmosphere of hostel is very calm and peaceful. (as like AVIGNON city). I extended my stays because the hostel gave me a rest. If you are tired because of the long journey, or if you just prefer the small and calm city, AVIGNON and pop hostel are the best choices.
  • 100%
  • 16 Mar 2014 JOOHEE
  • I was a bit annoyed by the snoring old man. It's not directly the hostels fault, but I don't really get why hostels are offered to +65 people. Call me ignorant, be for me it takes away something from the atmosphere. The staff was really friendly and helpful.
  • 86%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Great hostel! The staff was super friendly, the rooms were clean and the location can't be beat. I'm very happy with my choice.
  • 100%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Erin USA
  • The location of this hostel is superb as it's right in the centre of town. Everything you need is only a short walk away. I was in Avignon to watch a game of Rugby League between France & NZ and the bus from the ground stopped right outside the hostel, fantastic! The beds were very comfy and street noise was hardly discernible. I slept in an 8 bunk room and my neighbours were very considerate noise-wise and I enjoyed as good a sleep as I could possibly get. Many restaurants nearby to choose from
  • 94%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Nigel New Zealand
  • I stayed for one night in a 6 bed mixed dorm. Each bed had a curtain, light, and 2 power points, which was really good. There was also a sink and table in the room. There is some street noise at night. The shared bathrooms were clean, but there was only one shower. The bar/lounge area is really nice, at happy hour you can get 1€ glasses of wine. The location is excellent, right in the centre of town and close to all the attractions, shops, and restaurants. The staff are nice and helpful.
  • 89%
  • 28 Oct 2013 Anonymous
  • Excellent location, staff very friendly and helpful. Only downpoint from our perspective was the very limited cooking/self catering facilities.
  • 86%
  • 12 Oct 2013 Marco Switzerland
  • Very clean, location is great and staff are friendly.Missing a kitchen where you can cook, but they have a microwave oven to heat food up.
  • 77%
  • 13 Sep 2013 Anonymous China
  • Excellent. One of the best hostels I have ever stayed, among all the countries I have visited. Some very good features of this hostel worth mentioning - Each cubicle bed have a curtain which you can pull across, for privacy and to block out lights at night. - There are 2 dedicated power sockets assigned for each cubicle bed. Other than this, the location is excellent. Generally, Avignon is also safe at night.
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Anonymous Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »