See other Avignon properties

Pop' Hostel

17 rue de la République, Avignon, France, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 88% from 17 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything is nice, staffs are kind, but there's just one toilet and one place for shower in the floor i live (first floor), and the kitchen is a bit tiny....btw the bakery across from the street is nice and they have 50% off discount everyday after 19:00 :P
  • 86%
  • 30 Mar 2016 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Hostel muito bom. O pessoal bem educado e que nos ajudaram muito.
  • 91%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Marina Brazil
  • Everything was perfect.
  • 100%
  • 28 Oct 2015 Anonymous Panama
  • I got to stay with 7 other people in the room and 6 of them were guys, REALLY STINKY guys. It was quite disgusting, actually. One of them paraded around in boxers... Not good. Other than that, the room was quite clean, the bed comfortable enough and the personalized light and USB chargers were a great idea. Also, the locker was quite big and since I only stayed for a night, it was more than enough. Don't forget to bring your lock and earplugs! The receptionist was really friendly, btw!
  • 80%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Perfect location, right down the street from the train station, 10 minutes from the palais des papes and across from a cheap boulangerie! Privacy in dorms which is nice, but wifi is pretty spotty. Bar very cheap and happy hour even cheaper! Such friendly staff who are very helpful in planning your stay! Definitely recommend this hostel!
  • 100%
  • 29 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Great party hostel with bar, pool table, and smoking patio. Good amount of toilets and showers. Each bed has a curtain so you can have some privacy and block light.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • That was my first time to stay at hostel because all the hotels were book up due to the festival. So, I took a chance with Pop' Hostel and everything turned out great!!
  • 100%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Bhusagorn Thailand
  • The room is spacious and clean. The location is perfect, in the middle of everything you need.
  • 91%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • I loved this place. Good atmosphere and the place looks like new.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »