See other Avignon properties

Pop' Hostel

17 rue de la République, Avignon, France, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 84% from 17 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • the location was perfect!! it was the most comfortable staying due to it´s nice location.
  • 69%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • As really the only hostel in Avignon, it is well set up with all the usual facilities and wooden beds, bar, lounge etc. However, there is a chance of bed bugs as a few I us had small itchy bites throughout our stay. Being on a main road it is also loud. The kitchen is a kitchenette only with a microwave & sink. You need to request use of the fridge in the bar. Not really set up for cooking your own meals. There was only one working shower between 16 beds on one of the floor as well.
  • 66%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Location is excellent, staff is friendly, rooms are clean. But if you come with car, you should add parking cost to the bill bottom line. Recommended.
  • 83%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous Lithuania
  • Location, Cleanliness and Facilities are perfect but.. here is not well organized.. My room had a problem of order and although i was on my bed, 1 staff who checked the room said to me that my bed was not that I did not complain because it was solved before that staff checked my number... was really bad experience and quite rude If you do not want to be embarrassed, jump to the problem to explain your situation if not, maybe you will be a person who cause that..
  • 74%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Not many options in Avignon and this hostel was pretty good. Central location on a commercial street. Bit noisy at night but generally Ok. Good common area with a bar. Friendly place to stay.
  • 91%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Northern Ireland
  • the bed always shake at night, it is the only disadvantage
  • 91%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • Location is great, but i think it's true for all hostels in Avignon center because the city is quite small. The bedroom is good but there's no hand cleansing liquid in the toilet. There's no kitchen, just only on microwave and water boiler. Rubbish bin is always full and there seems nobody to take care of that.
  • 57%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • This hostel exceeded my expectations. My friend and I booked a private twin room and we were blown away. The room was huge and so was the bathroom. The building itself is also beautiful on the inside. The beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean. I highly suggest paying the extra money for the private room if you can because it is well worth it. Also the location is great. Right in the city center. Would definitely stay here again!
  • 89%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I love the hostel!! The staffs are very kind all the time. In overall, the atmosphere of hostel is very calm and peaceful. (as like AVIGNON city). I extended my stays because the hostel gave me a rest. If you are tired because of the long journey, or if you just prefer the small and calm city, AVIGNON and pop hostel are the best choices.
  • 100%
  • 16 Mar 2014 JOOHEE
  • I was a bit annoyed by the snoring old man. It's not directly the hostels fault, but I don't really get why hostels are offered to +65 people. Call me ignorant, be for me it takes away something from the atmosphere. The staff was really friendly and helpful.
  • 86%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »