See other Avignon properties

Pop' Hostel

17 rue de la République, Avignon, France, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 87% from 16 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • That was my first time to stay at hostel because all the hotels were book up due to the festival. So, I took a chance with Pop' Hostel and everything turned out great!!
  • 100%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Bhusagorn Thailand
  • The room is spacious and clean. The location is perfect, in the middle of everything you need.
  • 91%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • I loved this place. Good atmosphere and the place looks like new.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is super cool! The location is great, the staff is really nice and helpful, the atmosphere was lovely and everything looked new and clean. Every bed had it's own power outlets (4!), a light and a curtain, which is awesome.
  • 97%
  • 22 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Our room is spacious even with 8 beds and I really liked the privacy curtain for the bed. The common room is lovely too.
  • 86%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Excellent hostel: clean and tidy, friendly staff, nice atmosphere and located very central.
  • 94%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Dominik Germany
  • Great atmosphere and location right between the train station and Pope's Palace, very comfortable stay. Even though I stayed in the 8 person room, it didn't feel like there were 8 of us because the room was large and each bunk had a curtain. Bed is comfortable and the privacy curtain is very useful. If I visit Avignon again I'll definitely be staying at Pop Hostel.
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • the location was perfect!! it was the most comfortable staying due to it´s nice location.
  • 69%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • As really the only hostel in Avignon, it is well set up with all the usual facilities and wooden beds, bar, lounge etc. However, there is a chance of bed bugs as a few I us had small itchy bites throughout our stay. Being on a main road it is also loud. The kitchen is a kitchenette only with a microwave & sink. You need to request use of the fridge in the bar. Not really set up for cooking your own meals. There was only one working shower between 16 beds on one of the floor as well.
  • 66%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Location is excellent, staff is friendly, rooms are clean. But if you come with car, you should add parking cost to the bill bottom line. Recommended.
  • 83%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous Lithuania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »