See other Portland properties

Portland Pensione

109 ne san rafael st., Portland, Oregon, Portland, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 43% from 11 reviews

  • 41%Atmosphere
  • 56%Staff
  • 43%Security
  • 36%Cleanliness
  • 52%Location
  • 41%Value for money
  • 34%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • During my online reservation it was saying 25$/night but when I arrived the hostel they said not 25$ it is 35$/night...Price was different at your website and the hostel...
  • 40%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • Only reason to stay here is if you don't have money to stay anywhere else.
  • 37%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
  • In fairness this was my first hostel stay, but I have stayed in a large variety of places. This was not a pleasant pace to stay. The only key to my room was held by the hostess who resides in a hoarder den. In order to enter my room I had to go into this den. I suppose everything else was fine. Not a bad location, but not central.
  • 43%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Robert USA
  • Worst hostel ever (but some nice people in there)
  • 34%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Chloe France
  • price a is a bit steep. 5 tbucks less woud make it excellent
  • 80%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Dimitry USA
  • It smells like sickness. The sheets appeared clean. No lockers. You don't receive any keys. The main door is kept slightly ajar all day, so you and anyone else can walk in and access your room. The door is closed and locked at night, so you need to make a racket for the staff to wake up and go unlock the door. There are lots of sketchy people staying in the associated motel. I think the place is famous among hard drug users - it's cheap and nobody will call the police.
  • 29%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Lucas USA
  • Pretty grossed out by the hostel... Didn't even end up staying the night. If you are staying here, bring your own sheets (and throw them out after), your own pillow, and make sure you bring shower shoes.
  • 37%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Robyn
  • The dorm rooms have no keys. All dorm rooms are connected to a dark corridor and accessed through the kitchen door also the main entry door. You need to call the room assistant whenever you want to get in. The first night I stayed in a room with two single beds which was a bit comfortable and quiet. However, I was switched to the smaller room that have 3 small single beds. This room has an odd shape and is too small for 3 adults. I felt unsecured and uncomfortable to stay in the dorm.
  • 40%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »