See other Porto properties

Porto Downtown Hostel

Praça Guilherme Gomes Fernandes no. 66, 1st floor, Porto, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 88% from 23 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice hostel; super nice staff; very good breakfast, as much as you want, toast, cornflakes, butter, jam, cheese, ham, coffee, milk, juice,...; located in the very heart of the city, you can reach everything by foot; really well equiped kitchen; nice living- and bed- rooms. Enjoyed our stay here very much!
  • 86%
  • 09 Nov 2015 Jule Germany
  • Great hostel. Great staff, good wifi, good breakfast (for 2 euros). 100% recomendable
  • 94%
  • 19 Oct 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Unfortunately we got a room facing one of the bar streets just above a club/bar so it was really loud even with the windows closed. We booked a private room with shared bathroom. At first the room looked really clean and spacious (we even had a littel balcony) but with a closer look it wasn't that clean. Our carbet wasn't hovered in rhovered in forever and dust everywhere. The bathrooms were poorly cleaned every morning and there was molt everywhere! The bathrooms should be cleaned twice a day!
  • 69%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Good hostel, Clean, central, free Breakfast included. Just Staff seems to be a Bit overwhelmed ...
  • 89%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Плюсы: 1. Расположение - в 10 мин. пешком от вокзала Sao Bento (куда прибывает поезд из Лиссабона и откуда можно ездить в Гимараешь, Брагу, Авейро) 2. По сути хостел в самом центре города, недалеко многие достопримечательности и шоппинг (все в пешей доступности) 3. Очень дружелюбный персонал и главное 24 часовой ресепшн 4. В комнатах у каждого свой шкафчик (берите свой замок), душевых и туалетов достаточно (не ждала в очереди ни разу!) 5. Включены завтраки (булочки, масло, ждем, хлопья,сок)
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Nice Hostel :-)
  • 100%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Anonymous Bangladesh
  • Definetely one of the best hostels i´ve been. The staff way really friendly, and helpful! They knew everything about Porto!! And offered a great service. The kitchen was really clean and confortable. The dorms are really small, but it should'nt be a problem if u are the whole time walking around the city. The only problem i had was the mattress.. It was an old one. Not so good for the back, but i guess i just had back luck. The second time i got a better one.
  • 94%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • Good for position but the common bathroom is dirty, the door doesn't close and the water of shower was always cold.
  • 51%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Anonymous Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »