See other Porto properties

Porto Wine Hostel

Campo dos Martires da Patria, 52, (in Cordoaria Garden, next to the University), Porto, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 92% from 12 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice and helpful girls on reception desk
  • 91%
  • 02 Oct 2015 Jakub Poland
  • This is a hostel I would recommend. Very good value for the price. However we were unlucky and our bed was broken. It made the night not so comfortable. The matresses are too soft and not comfortable either. I dont know if this was just a problem of our room. For the rest, a 9 of 10.
  • 91%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Manuel Spain
  • I enjoyed the stay, the view of my room was wonderful, the bed confortable and the decoration of the hostel is incredible !!
  • 83%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • The hostel in itself is very nice and good value for money. BUT, and this is a big but to me, the location is NOISY and other guests tend to be noisy! I stayed at the hostel for 5 nights, and EVERY night I was woken up by other people staying in my 6-bed dorm room and by bar street noise. Most guests seemed to be in the early twenties and went out till 5am every night, get drunk, come home noisily and wake me up, only to sleep until 12 noon. Well, bars are just outside the hostel door so...
  • 89%
  • 13 Jul 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • Relaxed home like feel about it. A bit too noisy at night though
  • 80%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Andrea
  • This was an excellent hostel! I don't find anything to complain about. Location, atmosphere and staff could not be better. I will be back! ♡
  • 97%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Helena
  • The only negative of our stay was that there was only a curtain to cover the bathroom light, and didnt works well, so it was hard to sleep well. There was also a lot of noise from the outside
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Andrea Spain
  • Great staff - the people at the reception are very friendly and supportive. The hostel has a central location, there is a happy hour for wine each day and you can get a glass of wine for 1 euro or 1,5 euro! Our room was very clean, the bathroom also. The beds are very comfortable.
  • 100%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Vyara Bulgaria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »