See other San Juan properties

Posada San Francisco

Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon, San Juan, Puerto Rico, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 90% from 106 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel and staff and everything else was the perfect. My friend and I enjoyed to stay there. They gave us all informations about puerto rico and improved our a short vacation.
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Anonymous
  • Easy to mingle with new friends. Excellent location, within walking distance of many historic sites.
  • 91%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Miguel Jair Mexico
  • Hostel was clean convenient and friendly. The elevator didnt work well, and a painting or picture in the room would have given it a much homier feel. Great value for the money and would highly recommend.
  • 80%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Katie
  • This is a beautiful hostel right in Old San Juan. The people we met staying there were awesome, and it had a really good vibe. The only negative thing I can say is that the staff weren't particularly helpful or interested in making you feel welcome. My friend and I had to arrive early because our flight got in at an inconvenient time, and the woman who let us in was very sassy and gave us a ton of attitude. Other than that, it is in a great location and a beautiful building.
  • 80%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Emma USA
  • The location was the best you can get. Amazing views. Very polite staff and clean facilities.
  • 94%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Location is perfect but there is nothing to do in Old San Juan. The staff was really bad. Despite there is "office hours" in a hostel?, the girl with glasses was giving wrong information about buses, transportation every time. Even though she works in a hostel, she doesn't know much about the city. Everytime we were getting information from her and when we double checked in tourism office, they were saying what she told was completely wrong. Her mistakes caused us a lot of time and money.
  • 63%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • One of the best views in town!
  • 94%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Russell USA
  • Awesome service and staff. It's also located right in old San Juan I really couldn't ask for more.
  • 97%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent location, clean facility, fair price. The people were wonderful. I made many new friends and even some folks who went on to travel with me to other places. I highly recommend this place. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Nate USA
  • Very good location,good price,good atmosfere,friendly perspnnel
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Robert Tomasz Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »