See other San Juan properties

Posada San Francisco

Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon, San Juan, Puerto Rico, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 90% from 93 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We very much enjoyed our one night stay. The rooms was nice and it was helpful to have the shelf by the bed, along with the chair and fridge. Clean bathrooms were great as well.
  • 83%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Anonymous
  • Oh, how i miss Posada San Francisco already and it's only been one day! I had read all of the reviews and found them most complimentary, so trusted it would be a good experience for a solo traveler. AND IT WAS TERRIFIC!!! The location, accommodations, cost, friendliness of staff, and daily attention to cleanliness make Posada an ideal stay for a day, week, month, or.. I met wonderful people of all ages and from many countries which invited great conversations, sharing food and fun times.
  • 100%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Eileen USA
  • I absolutely loved this place!
  • 91%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Sara Leonard USA
  • I have been in some hostels in hawaii, miami, Europe, etc. this is one of the best that I have been. Excellent location, good price, super clean. He estado en varios hostages en hawaii, Europa, USA. Definitivamente, este es uno de Los mejores en los q he estado. Super limpio y organizado. Muy económico por lo que ofrece..
  • 97%
  • 28 Dec 2014 edgar Colombia
  • If you can't stand noisy air conditioning all night long, get yourself a single room rather than a dorm. I couldn't sleep more than two hours in a row. Sorry! The rest is perfect. And Old San Juan rocks.
  • 83%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • I stayed in this hostel only for one night, it seemed very good for the amount I paid. The only bad thing about it is that they ask you to call so they can come down stairs and open the door for you but if you are not from the states it can be a bit of a problem to arrive at midnight, have to ask somebody (in this case the taxi driver lent me his phone) so I can called them to open the door if not there wouldn't be a way for me to call them because I do not have an american phone.
  • 83%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Jose Luis Mexico
  • This was my first experience at a Hostel and the Posada San Francisco was a great place to stay in Old San Juan. Our family (6 of us) spent a week there prior to a Cruise and one day following. Could not ask for a better location in OSJ, walking distance to everywhere you would want to go... shopping, restaurants, nightlife, the beach. Very clean and safe place to stay. The next tile we visit Old San Juan, we will definitely stay at the Posada San Francisco again!
  • 100%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good hostel in a good location. Checks all the boxes of a good hostel: feels clean and safe with responsive staff. And they have a big kitchen which is great because eating out in old san juan can be pricey.
  • 80%
  • 17 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel! Only minus: showers were not fully working (bad shower jet) and hot water in only one out of four showers. One room (out of three that we stayed in) smelled of old puke. The other two were great!
  • 94%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Julia Sweden
  • The hostel is in an excellent location. This was my first hostel experience and I thought it was amazing. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere is very friendly. I stayed in the 10 bed dorm and I think that is the best way to meet people. The hostel was clean, and accomadating. If I was to find something bad, the only thing I can think of was the times when there was very low pressure when taking a shower. Aside from that minor issue, I'd say for a first time hostel stay, it was great!
  • 91%
  • 10 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »