See other San Juan properties

Posada San Francisco

Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon, San Juan, Puerto Rico, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 90% from 97 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place to stay! Would definitely saty here again!
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I will most definitely be staying here again. It was a good mix of different age groups (20 something's and 40 something's) such that it kept the young people responsible, but also created an inclusive environment. Everyone was always hanging out in the common spaces sharing wine an stories... This was my first solo trip, but the truth was the sense of community here made it feel like a trip with old friends.
  • 91%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • . Our room was on the east side of the building and the sun was very bright, very early. This caused us to wake up very early which was probably a good thing, but think next time I'd try to request a different location.
  • 89%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was as expected. No frills, but super friendly service, a beautiful building, simple clean rooms, and a beyond excellent location. I can't imagine you could beat this location for the money anywhere else in the city. I highly recommend.
  • 91%
  • 17 May 2014 Kelsey USA
  • Everything about this hostel was amazing. The location was perfect. The view was gorgeous. The staff were extremely friendly and did not hesitate to answer any questions. Our private room was simple and clean. I have no complaints and can not wait to go back!
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2014 Corissa Germany
  • I had a wonderful stay here - Old San Juan was incredible, and so was the hostel! The location and view could not be beat. I have no complaints!
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I had a good experience there with my friends. It was clean and teh AC worked perfectly. The only thing that people would want to consider is the elevator. Its tiny and I felt that we where going to stuck in it so we stuck to using the stairs. We didnt mind at all though.
  • 83%
  • 08 May 2014 Leonard Peru
  • The S.F. P has grossly misrepresented it self on the web. Most of us came to the conclusion that they wrote their own reviews. There is no way anyone could say that this place was clean/neat. The exterior is fine but inside is old and un-kept. This place has so much potential, but is not well maintained at all.The bathroom floors/ showers/fridge were so filthy and gross. YUCK! We felt deceived. The highlight of the day was leaving. Don't go there you will regret it trust me!!! Shame on them!
  • 34%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Location is perfect for sightseeing and especially before/after a cruise. Staff very friendly, helpful, lugguage storage, nice ambiente with terraces and view. Room and bath could be better cleaned. Rooms would look nice with at least one picture frame, feels like in a hospital! Single room is tiny, tiny, you feel really like in a prison cell, white walls and a cross...AirCondition incredibly noisy! Take Earplugs if u want to find some sleep!!
  • 80%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Everything was good except the rampant amount of mosquitoes and wifi. I got more bites at the hostel, in my room, bathroom and common area than I did while hiking in the rain forest of El Yunque and kayaking amongst the bioluminescent mangroves of Fajardo. It would be nice if they had citronel bands or anti-mosquito things to sell besides bug spray. The wifi kept cutting out. Ended up simply using my cell phone data since I have a US cellular connection.
  • 86%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »