See other San Juan properties

Posada San Francisco

Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon, San Juan, Puerto Rico, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 90% from 102 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location is perfect but there is nothing to do in Old San Juan. The staff was really bad. Despite there is "office hours" in a hostel?, the girl with glasses was giving wrong information about buses, transportation every time. Even though she works in a hostel, she doesn't know much about the city. Everytime we were getting information from her and when we double checked in tourism office, they were saying what she told was completely wrong. Her mistakes caused us a lot of time and money.
  • 63%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • One of the best views in town!
  • 94%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Russell USA
  • Awesome service and staff. It's also located right in old San Juan I really couldn't ask for more.
  • 97%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent location, clean facility, fair price. The people were wonderful. I made many new friends and even some folks who went on to travel with me to other places. I highly recommend this place. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Nate USA
  • Very good location,good price,good atmosfere,friendly perspnnel
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Robert Tomasz Poland
  • My 3 friends and I enjoyed our stay at this hostel during the beginning of July. The hostel room itself was clean upon arrival. The bathrooms, which are shared, reminded me of a bathroom at a friend's house where it is comfortable and had a "homey" atmosphere. There was never a time when a bathroom wasn't available and the bathrooms are constantly clean! It was an awesome hostel stay and I loved the island atomsphere it had with open windows throughout the halls and patterned tile floors.
  • 97%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay! Would definitely saty here again!
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I will most definitely be staying here again. It was a good mix of different age groups (20 something's and 40 something's) such that it kept the young people responsible, but also created an inclusive environment. Everyone was always hanging out in the common spaces sharing wine an stories... This was my first solo trip, but the truth was the sense of community here made it feel like a trip with old friends.
  • 91%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • . Our room was on the east side of the building and the sun was very bright, very early. This caused us to wake up very early which was probably a good thing, but think next time I'd try to request a different location.
  • 89%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was as expected. No frills, but super friendly service, a beautiful building, simple clean rooms, and a beyond excellent location. I can't imagine you could beat this location for the money anywhere else in the city. I highly recommend.
  • 91%
  • 17 May 2014 Kelsey USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »