See other San Juan properties

Posada San Francisco

Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon, San Juan, Puerto Rico, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 86% from 56 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Fun times at this hostel. The closest thing to home in Puerto Rico so far for me. The staff is great, Virginia, Martin, Angel, Dania, Julia, and the ladies whom I forget there name were great. If your staying in Puerto Rico its a must to stay here.
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Dan USA
  • Water pressure sometimes none existent. Temp of water cold to lukewarm. With the evelator being unreliable, having a place to lock items at the entrance level would be helpful.
  • 97%
  • 25 Jan 2016 Anonymous Puerto Rico
  • This hostel was great! We had an awesome view from the floor balcony and the location was perfect! The hostel is right next to the San Cristobal fort, in front of a great plaza, and walking distance to a ton og great restaurants. The private room was huge and had great a/c. The bathroom was kept in good condition. Walking up and down 5 flight of stairs everyday was a great change to constantly using elevators. Con:The bed was a little uncomfortable.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jan 2016 Alicia USA
  • Had a great stay! Great location and fun atmosphere! Clean and safe :) air conditioning was great!
  • 97%
  • 12 Jan 2016 Alexandra USA
  • Excellent location ,very beautiful, you can't ask anymore.
  • 94%
  • 11 Jan 2016 ledgardo USA
  • It is in the best location! I was able to book tours ahead of time and it was so easy to walk to the pickup locations! It's also by really good food. Here are my complaints: there are no shelves or tables in any bathrooms or rooms for putting your things. Often the floor is wet or dirty In both of those places so it was difficult to change and shower! The air gets chilly at night so I suggest bringing an extra blanket. Someone stole my food, so be wary of that. Otherwise it was a nice place.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • DANIA is has always been friendly and professional. This will be my third time.... The bus system has been changing a lot.. I believe for the better but, they haven't even figured it out! So always ask three times. Also ask ' DO YOU GO NEAR......' if you ask a bus driver if they go to say Walmart they will probably say NO But, they go two blocks away!!!!! The updates to the updates to the updates are sometimes out of date !!!
  • 89%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Denny US Virgin Islands
  • Great location. Very clean.
  • 100%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I arrived around 6:30am, I called and a woman answered and told me I wasn't allowed to come inside until 9am, I asked her if I could drop off my baggage and she rudely said no and that guests were sleeping and suggested I could book another hostel even though I had reservations! When I came back to check in at 3pm she was too busy on her phone trying to schedule a personal call. I stood in front of her for over 7 minutes until she finally said "Do you need help? this is the large white woman
  • 60%
  • 21 Dec 2015 Yolanda USA
  • Simple and great. Bare bones sure but it's a hostel!
  • 89%
  • 01 Dec 2015 Ethan USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »