See other San Juan properties

Posada San Francisco

Calle San Francisco 405, In front of Plaza Colon, San Juan, Puerto Rico, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 86% from 14 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Pleasant great view
  • 80%
  • 04 Aug 2017 John USA
  • The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Advise though to older travellers, or people with mobility issues, we were not able to get out of our top bunks and needed assistance from the staff. So, probably not a good match for that group of people. But the staff were so kind and helpful about our situation. Other than that, I love this facility. The elevator worked just fine, you just have to follow the directions on the door.
  • 94%
  • 04 Mar 2017 Marie USA
  • There was a big difference on cleanliness between the rooms/public spaces on 5th and 6th floors. Request a room on 6th if you want to have more quiet stay and cleaner space. On 5th guests get together for cooking & drinking. The hostel organizes quite a lot social gatherings which is very nice. View from the balcony is beautiful and the location is unbeatable for old town. Staff was very helpful and nice. This is a good alternative to expensive hotels.
  • 83%
  • 11 Feb 2017 Anu Finland
  • The location is excellent, and is a safe place. The wifi is good. Beds are uncomfortable, and air conditioning too loud. I spent 4 nights and had to change rooms 3 times, which made my stay not easy. I think that I will look for a different place the next time, where I can stay in one room, without having to move, and with better quality beds.
  • 69%
  • 23 Jan 2017 Anonymous Spain
  • One of the best hostels I've ever been to. Excellent instruction beforehand, awesome facility, great staff.
  • 100%
  • 14 Jan 2017 Anonymous USA
  • GREAT place to stay on 5th/6th floors overlooking Christopher Columbus square with great views of the capitol, an ancient fort, cruise ships and Old San Juan. I think perhaps the best location in Old San Juan as all sites were very walkable from the hostel. I would definitely stay again.
  • 91%
  • 05 Jan 2017 Sally USA
  • The bag lock up policy is brutal if you loose the card to your bag. I did and I'll admit it was my fault, but charging someone $20 for loosing a plastic card is a little too harsh in my opinion. Also no personal lockers so no keeping my stuff safe in my room. Also they had a minuscule breakfast that was nice, but very limited. I had to go out and buy my own anyway. If they could fix those policies I'd give them a great rating, but for now I'd say 2/5.
  • 60%
  • 23 Nov 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Perfect hostel. The landlady is so nice and amazing views !!
  • 91%
  • 20 Sep 2016 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »