See other Miami properties

Posh South Beach

808 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.2km

Rating: 86% from 18 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is better than most hotels I've stayed in! Very new facilities that are well-kept, and the location is right on Collins Ave in the middle of the Miami Beach shopping/club district. The space is very much shared (room of 30 beds and room of 20), but there are private changing rooms and the showers have doors/curtains. Kitchen is awesome, but nobody ever uses it; roofdeck pool is even more awesome, but closes at 10pm. Free happy hour at the hotel next door every day!
  • 100%
  • 23 Mar 2014 Brian USA
  • Nice place, clean, great location, diligent staff.... Overall, 100 usd per night is definitely too much for this place... At the end, it is a hostel where you sleep with 20 or 30 more people....
  • 83%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Jose Argentina
  • Overall is fine. But it's difficult to find the entrance of the hostel. As so many people sleep in the same room, noise in midnight can't be avoided. Btw, the deposit haven't returned to me yet. It's 14 days ago.
  • 66%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • It was much better than miami international hostel. I would say it's heaven comparing to international hostel.
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Jisoo South Korea
  • Everything was lovely except by the fact that staff gave me different information regarding the delay to do the reservation for the shuttle. Make sure you do your reservation for the departing shuttle at least 24 hours before
  • 91%
  • 18 Dec 2013 NAHALLELI Canada
  • Que saudade!!!
  • 97%
  • 15 Sep 2013 NATALIA Italy
  • I like this hostel ! although there were too much people stay in one area, at night time some people were annoying! expect that, I really like this hostel!
  • 86%
  • 25 Jul 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The only thing that could be better is that all beds are together and the bathrooms and showers are shared. But its a good place to stay. It's very cheap and very well located.
  • 80%
  • 29 Jun 2013 Flavio Brazil
  • Good location. Have a happy hour with free drinks from 7 to 8. Nice infinity pool. Not enough refrigerator space. Ruthless enforcement of hostel rules. It is very clean and I love the pool. I was a bit disturbed by the staff however. I watched while a couple of nice French ladies I had been chatting with earlier were getting kicked out of the hostel for talking at 1AM. The manager would not budge on her decision, and these ladies, who spoke very poor English, pleaded to stay.
  • 86%
  • 25 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I have never been charged taxes on top of the reservation cost done on line. They even say it is the same when you go to a grocery store, but i have never seen it with a hotel .. Lockers are not base of the bed, quite difficult to open and close, place is new and clean, but too many ppl in the same room make it difficult to sleep. Shuttle bus not working as frequently as advertsied and you have to catch the bus not in front of the hostel, so just take bus 150 nd go to a cheaper better hostel .
  • 69%
  • 22 Jun 2013 Anonymous Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »