See other Prague properties

Prague Square Hostel

Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 82% from 22 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A solid hostel but a bit noisy at times.
  • 83%
  • 07 Aug 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • Wouldnt go back or recommend simply because of the shower I used on the 2nd floor, I really don't like that type of small box shower, plus they were all broken in some part, apart from the pool that became the bottom during the shower!
  • 63%
  • 22 Jun 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great location but shared bathrooms even in private rooms. Bathrooms are small and never anything to dry your hands on (often no soap either). Staff not the most friendly. Super loud at night when trying to sleep. The free breakfast consists of a stale bun and a slice of cheese
  • 63%
  • 10 May 2016 Sandra Canada
  • Really disappointed with this one. The only great thing it has is the location. They didn't allow me to pay with credit card even though they said it was ok the site; they recommended me an exchange office that charged me 20%; they even recommended me to exchange a big amount of money because they said no one would accept credit card (they all did, in restaurants, museums, theatres). A bad experience in a magical city.
  • 46%
  • 01 May 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • Pretty good! A very central hostel that managed to keep the backpacking spirit with common spaces where it's easy to meet people. Facilities are getting a bit old, but are cleaned thouroughly everyday!
  • 86%
  • 16 Apr 2016 Anonymous France
  • Near of everything, personal so nice and helpful. The rooms are small but confortable. It's clean.
  • 94%
  • 22 Dec 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Location was the best. I didn't need to know how much it costs for a public transportation.
  • 94%
  • 20 Dec 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great choice for Prague. Location is perfect, staff is very friendly, room was quiet. They provided everything I needed: breakfast (even before I checked in!), towel, locker, keys, wifi password, etc. Staff also gave good advice on tipical Czech restaurants & bars, which were great choices (like Prague Beer Museum!). I totally recommend and would definitely go back!
  • 91%
  • 19 Dec 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Prague Square was best! Literally a few steps away from Old Town Square, and right near some great bars and clubs and restaurants. The guy who checked me in was really nice, as was the girl who was there each morning when I had breakfast with my friends. Didn't have any issues leaving my bags here either, so no worries about security here. Highly recommended!
  • 100%
  • 15 Oct 2015 Michael USA
  • If you want to be close to old town. Excellent. Everything else, not as good. Mattresses are extremely worn out. The sleeper on the train the night I left was a vast improvement. Wifi was pretty spotty. Power seemed spotty. Sometimes my phone charged in 2 hours, sometimes 6 or 7. It would be nice to have a shelf next to the bunk for stuff like glasses or phone.
  • 69%
  • 22 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »