See other Prague properties

Prague Square Hostel

Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 88% from 34 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really enjoyed my stay here. The location was perfect. Within walking distance from pretty much everything, which was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was clean and if was nice to have breakfast, which though not fantastic, kept me full and saved me time and money from having to buy it myself. The only thing I would change, which is pretty minor, is that there are no personal night lights, which is tricky with people coming and going. Overall, great, though!
  • 89%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Whitney USA
  • I went in november so it was almost empty. Breakfast is very sad, with cereal and juice and coffee. And a sandwich you dont get to make for yourself. Bread, fruits and something else would be great. Location is great and staff is very friendly.
  • 86%
  • 25 Nov 2014 Lucia Argentina
  • I stayed here with my friend for a weekend in Prague, and I am giving it a high score and would definitely recommend staying here for a weekend, despite that when we stayed here there were several problems, but I'm pretty sure they were all circumstantial. Most of the staff was super nice and helpful, the place was really clean and the location is excellent, right off the Old Town Square and close to everything. Some minor problems, but nothing big. It was great staying here, I would go back!
  • 91%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Anna Sweden
  • Great hostel, takes a minute or two to find, but directly in the city centre, but noise wasn't a problem. Beds were ok, but we (a couple) had a 2 bedroom and it was great to have some privacy and very cheap as well. Toilets and men's showers were very cramped but that was honestly the only problem. Perfect place to stay in Prague, wouldn't go anywhere else. Great and friendly staff.
  • 89%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent location right in the heart of Prague. Very close to many public transport routes, and off the main road enough that you have some privacy. Bathrooms and showers are always clean. Main downside is that the doors are paper thin, and you can hear people walking up the stairs from 2 floors down. Excellent value. Coffee shop down by the entrance is also quite good.
  • 97%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Ivan USA
  • Excelente location which makes it a very good option. Accept credit card is a must. You should take some cash with you to pay. Staff is not very friendly
  • 71%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Great place! Great atmosphere! Great staff! I really enjoyed my stay! Continue just as you are!
  • 94%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • Been here for 2 nights and I must say it is an awesome hostel. Location is perfect, 1 min away by feet from the main square, super clean and awesome young atmosphere there. Free lockers in every rooms, towels and good wifi. Staff was really kind and useful. If I come back to prague there is no second option to stay, this is the spot!
  • 94%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Tomas Portugal
  • Really nice friendly hostel in a good location. The lockers were big and easy to use and the staff were very quick to help us with any problems we had. The breakfast was simple but just what we needed. Overall a great atmosphere so would definitely recommend to any travellers.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • No curtains in the rooms
  • 83%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »