See other Prague properties

Prague Square Hostel

Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 86% from 37 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel, right in the heart of downtown Prague. However, you can hear all the noise from people passing (and yelling, singing, screaming,etc) in the street at all hours of the night. Don't hesitate to ask for the free earplugs!! All in all, great hostel - would recommend!
  • 89%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • All in all a pretty good hostel. The only bad criticism I have is of the young and stupid room mates we had. Not about the actual hostel itself!
  • 83%
  • 11 May 2015 Leah Australia
  • very noce location and very cheap place than its quliity! even they offer tea, coffe every time and breakfast also included!!!! that was great to stay for 1 night!
  • 80%
  • 22 Feb 2015 SUN JU South Korea
  • A little bit noisy some nights
  • 80%
  • 26 Jan 2015 Romain Belgium
  • Location of the hostel was great, just 100 m from Astronomical clock and the Christmas market. But as for other things, I was very upset. There was only 1 toilet and 2 showers for ladies for the whole rooms in floor 1 (and I was in an 8 beds room and probably so were the other rooms too). Staff in the morning were rude sometimes. I won't go to that hostel again that's for sure.
  • 66%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous Albania
  • Very nice hostel, the best things are the location, the breakfast (it's not a perfect one but better than nothing) and the price for it.
  • 86%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous
  • Nice location, right in the middle of the Old Square. However, it could be really noise at night. The staffs were okay but the fact that they accept cash only is just a little bit unusual for us. The bed is clean and tidy, it was cleaned every morning at 11 so better wake up earlier. Breakfast with sandwiches and cereals only so do not expect too much. The wifi in room is terrible, usually not working event we stay right above the receptionists. Decent but not good as they say, just my thought.
  • 69%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • I really enjoyed my stay here. The location was perfect. Within walking distance from pretty much everything, which was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was clean and if was nice to have breakfast, which though not fantastic, kept me full and saved me time and money from having to buy it myself. The only thing I would change, which is pretty minor, is that there are no personal night lights, which is tricky with people coming and going. Overall, great, though!
  • 89%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Whitney USA
  • I went in november so it was almost empty. Breakfast is very sad, with cereal and juice and coffee. And a sandwich you dont get to make for yourself. Bread, fruits and something else would be great. Location is great and staff is very friendly.
  • 86%
  • 25 Nov 2014 Lucia Argentina
  • I stayed here with my friend for a weekend in Prague, and I am giving it a high score and would definitely recommend staying here for a weekend, despite that when we stayed here there were several problems, but I'm pretty sure they were all circumstantial. Most of the staff was super nice and helpful, the place was really clean and the location is excellent, right off the Old Town Square and close to everything. Some minor problems, but nothing big. It was great staying here, I would go back!
  • 91%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Anna Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »