See other Prague properties

Prague Square Hostel

Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 83% from 22 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location! Less than a 5 minute walk to the center of Old Town. If you have a room overlooking the main street out front, you can faintly hear the astronomical clock at the top of the hour. You can either buzz into the building or put in the passcode. Wifi works everywhere in the building. Big lockers in the dorm rooms. Female shower is on the 2nd floor, guys shower is on all the other floors. You get a sandwich at breakfast from the front desk.Helpful staff. Definitely recommend!
  • 94%
  • 02 Dec 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is in a great location; around the corner from the Old Town Square as well as a 10-minute walk from the Charles Bridge and around 20 minutes to the castle. The staff were really friendly and helpful and allowed us to have breakfast early on the day we were leaving because of our early flight. We stayed in a private twin room which was clean and well decorated. Only miniscule drawback to this hostel were the beds with very thin mattresses and pillows. A great stay overall however
  • 94%
  • 29 Aug 2016 Anonymous England
  • Third time there. Definetely not a hostel for those trying to sleep or relax or hanging out in there. I always used it as a place to Crash after Party. City Center and near pretty much everything. The bathrooms are not the best and in the 4th floor theres only one small shower. So, as i said, not the place for those seeking Hotel like hostels.
  • 77%
  • 27 Aug 2016 Gabriel Brazil
  • A very good hostel in a great location.Friendly staff.
  • 94%
  • 12 Aug 2016 Neil England
  • A solid hostel but a bit noisy at times.
  • 83%
  • 07 Aug 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • Wouldnt go back or recommend simply because of the shower I used on the 2nd floor, I really don't like that type of small box shower, plus they were all broken in some part, apart from the pool that became the bottom during the shower!
  • 63%
  • 22 Jun 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great location but shared bathrooms even in private rooms. Bathrooms are small and never anything to dry your hands on (often no soap either). Staff not the most friendly. Super loud at night when trying to sleep. The free breakfast consists of a stale bun and a slice of cheese
  • 63%
  • 10 May 2016 Sandra Canada
  • Really disappointed with this one. The only great thing it has is the location. They didn't allow me to pay with credit card even though they said it was ok the site; they recommended me an exchange office that charged me 20%; they even recommended me to exchange a big amount of money because they said no one would accept credit card (they all did, in restaurants, museums, theatres). A bad experience in a magical city.
  • 46%
  • 01 May 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • Pretty good! A very central hostel that managed to keep the backpacking spirit with common spaces where it's easy to meet people. Facilities are getting a bit old, but are cleaned thouroughly everyday!
  • 86%
  • 16 Apr 2016 Anonymous France
  • Near of everything, personal so nice and helpful. The rooms are small but confortable. It's clean.
  • 94%
  • 22 Dec 2015 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »